Beyond my Blue Trail: Cliffs and more at Csákvár

in Pinmapple2 years ago (edited)

The hot days of summer have passed slowly, but as we approach autumn, time seems to have sped up. As I was born in autumn (10 october), I like the transitional seasons, mostly autumn, but also late spring. Unfortunately, over a few decades, these transitions have become much shorter. I enjoy and delight in it while I can, welcome its treasures and try to share this feeling with others.

I left for Csákvár relatively late today, because it was still raining in the morning. This little town at the foot of the Vértes dolomite cliffs is very dear to my heart, and I know my way around so well that I can read the unique signs on the trees and rocks that help me find my way around.

The Blue Trail doesn't run through here (I don't know why, as it wouldn't be much of a detour), but there is a nature trail around Haraszt-hegy and a green-signposted route to Csákvár Cave. I will tell you about the cave in a separate post.

The great white rock is visible from the streets of the city.
I climbed up a steep path to the rock, which also hid a cave, but it was inaccessible. Even if it is possible to climb with great difficulty to the mouth of the cave, it is a dangerous undertaking and, as far as I know, forbidden.

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you for bringing me with you visually during your trip here. Always love reading your hiking adventures! That cave would have been a wonderful place to explore! When will the season Autumn start at your place?