Border city

in Worldmappin3 months ago (edited)

Hello my friends, today I had a 6-hour trip around my city, which is a border city. This border city shares the border with Turkmenistan. Turkmenistan is a peaceful country and I live in a peaceful city.
My city is a very small city, due to the dead end of my city, this city has not developed much
Dargaz city is a border city that is about 25 km away from the border zero point.
The route that I chose today is from the back of my city towards the border. I left from the northwestern part of my city and traveled along the entire border line between Iran and Turkmenistan and returned to my city from the other side.
The spring rains haven't started on this route yet. I hope this year's rainfall will be a lot so that I can show you the greenery of this route in future posts. If it rains well, this route will turn green like velvet grass. Unfortunately, it is not green yet.
My road route passes through several villages and then we pass the border guard tower and pass the border post and finally after passing the border customs area we return to my city.

IMG_0166.jpeg
As you can see, it is not yet green and dry

IMG_0222.jpeg

IMG_0226.jpeg

The bridge that I have placed for you in the photo is the "Shamsi Khan" bridge. This bridge is on one of the big waterways that is filled with floods in the spring season, which sometimes becomes very dangerous. I remember one of my doctor friends exactly in They had camped in the lower part of the flood for fun, unfortunately, when the flood started suddenly, his little daughter had fallen into the flood water and she threw herself into the water to save her daughter's life, and unfortunately both of them died, this bridge and the dangerous and massive floods that It always reminds me of them. I hope I didn't upset you, I just reminded you so that you remember better not to pitch a tent in the spring and rainy season, the incident will never be reported.😔😔😔

The second photo bridge is the place where they were unfortunately washed away by the flood and we were able to find them in the water after kilometers in a very terrible condition.

Well, let's continue our journey, I won't bother you any more, I just said this for your experience and I don't intend to upset you

IMG_0227.jpeg

This is the road that passes by this flood and after that we reach the border post.

IMG_0228.jpeg
The clouds in the sky are like cotton

IMG_0232.jpeg

After the border checkpoint, we reach the border guard tower. This is exactly the zero point of the border, that is, it is between the border of Iran and the country of Turkmenistan, and there is a guard tower of Iranian soldiers and at a much smaller distance, Turkmen soldiers are guarding.
IMG_0245.jpeg

This is the guard tower

IMG_0250.jpeg

Pay attention to the guard tower that can be seen as we pass through the country of Turkmenistan in the photo. The white buildings in the middle of the photo are the buildings related to the city of Turkmenistan.

![IMG_0277.jpeg](UPLOAD FAILED)

Continuing the route, we reach Lotfabad section, Lotfabad is the same section where Iran customs is located, this city is very small and the people there speak Turkish.

IMG_0277.jpeg

After an hour of driving, we decided to take a few minutes rest on the way to rest in the border area of ​​Lotfabad. In this small park, there was an interesting symbolic bicycle that my sister took some souvenir photos of, and I will show you one of the photos.

IMG_0269.jpeg

In this park, there is a hill called the Hill of Wishes. According to the words of our elders, whoever goes to this hill for the first time, any wish that passes through his heart will be fulfilled.

IMG_0275.jpeg

As you can see, there is a huge slide from the top of the hill to the bottom of the hill, which is very exciting when we slide from the top of the hill to the bottom of the hill.

IMG_0280.jpeg

The photo I posted for you is the gate of Lotfabad border section, all the cars that want to enter this section must pass through this gate.

IMG_0281.jpeg

After passing through the gate of Lotfabad border section, we will reach a tunnel that will take us to Darghaz city. In fact, there is a mountain between Lotfabad border district and Darghaz city.

I hope you enjoyed my one-day trip with me, and in the future posts, I will definitely post photos of the greenery of the surrounding hills, which will be like velvet grass, so follow me, thank you all, my good friends.

Sort:  

Amazing photography.. 🤩

Congratulations @fatemehsohrabiii! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP