IMMERSIVE VAN GOGH EXHIBITION | TORONTO ‼️

in Worldmappin6 months ago (edited)

PXL_20231209_193939479.NIGHT_Original.jpeg

Hello my hiver friends, how are you guys doing…!! Today I went to visit the Van Gogh Exhibition Toronto. This is a bit overdue but since Van Gogh is one of my favorite artists, I definitely wanted to give my two cents on this exhibition. Especially after seeing this all over Social Media, I really wanted to go. And I’m glad that I did visit the exhibition.

IMG_6638.jpeg

IMG_6712.jpeg

Me and my brother went there. When we first came in, there was one big room and people were sitting on the floor all around. The visuals definitely live up to the hype, vibrant colors and illustrations all splashed on the walls from a projector. The walls have various graphics that move and change color along with synced instrumental music. Mostly the music and the vibe stolen the event.

IMG_6674.jpeg

IMG_6679.jpeg

I grew up seeing his art. And my love for his art is unconditional. I can tell that his art and his passion mainly influenced me to do art. And his art had deeply meaning.

IMG_6692.jpeg

IMG_6689.jpeg

The visuals were truly amazing and it felt really romantic to watch with my partner. We sat on a cushion near a corner so I was able to get some cool shots of my outfit along with the art (highly recommending finding a spot near the wall for this aesthetic). And also if you want to visit with your other half then this is chance.

IMG_6699.jpeg

IMG_6702.jpeg

But, being super transparent, if you buy tickets thinking this is going to be a really long and extravagant experience, I think you’d be slightly disappointed. There’s not much else to it besides the projectors, aside from a sunflower wall near the bar. If you like art like me then I’m recommending you guys to visit. The whole hour I was living my dream.

IMG_6647.jpeg

IMG_6652.jpeg

I was sitting there like a lost kid and enjoying my dream. And there was my brother capturing me, hehe. He is such a sweetheart. Actually he bought tickets for me. He knows very well that I love art and I love to visit places which are aesthetically beautiful.

IMG_6750.jpeg

I was waiting for sunflower as we all know Van Gogh is famous for his sunflower paintings and his famous art Starry Night.

IMG_6765.jpeg

And here is my big brother, I’m really thankful to him. He is literally a good brother and gentleman too.

IMG_6700.jpeg

Pure genius ! Brought me to tears, through the narration & projection’s I could almost feel his pain as a person who suffers from long term depression. And he tried his best to show his talent his pain through his art.

IMG_6640.jpeg

It was interesting to learn more about Van Gogh, his life and paintings, and immersive multimedia areas were fun, and certainly make for great social media photos. There was colouring activities, Van Gogh 's bedroom, VR experience, immersive room with music, and lots and lots of informative boards and presentations. There was lots to enjoy, like learning more about the artist, and seeing his artwork in a different light, as a whole arch over his life.

PXL_20231209_201642399.PORTRAIT_Original.jpeg

The Starry Night: It reflects his direct observations of his view of the countryside from his window as well as the memories and emotions this view evoked in him. The Starry Night symbolizes Van Gogh's deteriorating mental state. It also symbolizes his connection to nature and his interest in traveling to the stars through death.

IMG_6808.jpeg

Vincent Van Gogh: Vincent Van Gogh was born on March 30, 1853, in Groot Zundert, North Brabant, Netherlands. Van Gogh gained his footing as an artist by zealously copying prints and studying nineteenth-century drawing manuals and lesson books. He was always been a quite cold man who loved art and his passion.

IMG_6745.jpeg

I enjoyed the exhibition being such a varied experience. Lots of different ways to learn about Van Gogh, and his life, and there was a lot of information to read through too. I enjoyed the immersive nature of some of the exhibitions.

IMG_7046.jpeg

THANK YOU EVERYONE FOR YOUR PRECIOUS TIME. I WISH YOU ALL A HAPPY AND HEALTHY LIFE.❤️

Sort:  

the art is simply amazing. I wonder how long he worked on this painting. Hehehe

I know right, I wish I could be his student 😭

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @feramme! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Source of potential text plagiarism 1
Source of potential text plagiarism 2
Source of potential text plagiarism 3
Source of potential text plagiarism 4

Plagiarism is the copying & pasting of others' work without giving credit to the original author or artist. Plagiarized posts are considered fraud. Fraud is discouraged by the community.
Guide: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise

If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #appeals in Discord.

I didn’t know the rules, I’m so sorry. I have realized my mistakes. I won’t repeat them.

Hello.
It is not a rule of Hive to consider a robbery of someone else's creation to benefit from as reprehensible behaviour.
It is known worldwide that such activity is socially undesirable.