You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lukers of Shannonbridge - an old world gem

in Worldmappin3 years ago

I can only imagine! I have only walked with my local pros on the Sunshine tour, and I marshaled at the SA Open in 2011 I think, but it is totally different this side of the pond. The number of people that go and watch the local tournaments is so few. And the courses here are not designed really to cater to the needs of spectators. But what we do is we check the schedules and play the local courses a week or two prior to these events, the courses are at their best then.

Sort:  

That's sounds cool as well, I'd love to marshall a big event. Great thinking on playing the courses a few weeks prior to the events and thud getting them in peak condition 👍

We do not have many golf courses in our area, so when the tours play on the courses here, we reap the chances! Stay safe, my friend.