You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A day trip to the breathtaking Cotswolds during Covid19.

in Pinmapple3 years ago

@milliganstravels, you did a lovely job of giving your readers a rich tour of Cotswolds! It was really hard to pick just one thing to comment on because I was enthralled in the whole post.
However, I did finally settle on

The name Lower Slaughter comes from Old English. It is the name given for a wet land 'slough' or 'slothre' (Old English for muddy place) upon where it lies.

because I have a passion for communications and so often people misunderstand based on what a word sounds like to them, not realizing the origin or definition of a word may come from another time or place.

Thank you for giving me a glimpse of one of the many places I hope to visit in person one day!