The beautiful city of Siena (Italy) revisited

in Pinmapple2 years ago

We are on holiday in Tuscany, Italy and decided to visit Siena today.
We love Tuscany and have visited Siena two times before. But that has been many years ago and we just love this city, so decided it is worth another visit.

We parked our car a bit away from thee center of the city. During the 10 minutes walk we had a beautiful view of this lovely city.
20220730_141507.jpg

The walk to the main square (Piazza del Campo) goes through narrow streets with lots of climbing and descending.

20220730_103546.jpg

I just love these little balconies with lots of
20220730_135944.jpg

There are a lot of roads and alleys that lead to the square. Some of them have these pretty
20220730_110737.jpg

The big tower on the Piazza del Campo is the Torre del Mangia. It is Built in 1338-1348, it is located in next to the Town hall.
20220730123157_IMG_7896.jpg

Piazza del Campo is the main square of the historic center of Siena. The shell-shaped square was built in the middle ages.
Twice-a-year the famous horse-race (Palio di Siena) is held here.
20220730_115444.jpg

The streets around the square are full of richly decorated buildings.
20220730114407_IMG_7892.jpg

Not far away from the Piazza del Campo is the Cathedral of Siena.
This cathedral has a unique zebra-pattern which I have never seen on any other cathedral I visited.
20220730_113106.jpg

The front of the Cathedral is just fabulous. There is so much detail in the decorations.
20220730_113332.jpg

I hope you liked this little virtual trip through Siena.


image.png


FriendlyMoose

Photographing is my passion. Although I like photography in general, nature photography is one of my favourite subjects. I often go out with my camera for a hike to capture the beauty of nature.
I'm sharing my photos on Hive, Noise.Cash & APPICS.
I would love to read what you think of my photos in the comments.

Discord: friendlymoose#5717


Do you like photography?

Every week I create a post with an overview of all the #photocontests on Hive.
I also host my own #POBPhotocontest
Click the hashtags to check it out!


Statistics

I also create daily statistics for the Leofinance and ProofOfBrain communities:
#leofinancestats #proofofbrainstats



image.png
I'm promoting my posts with ListNerds


Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @aplusd ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thanks for sharing my post @aplusd!

With great pleasure @friendlymoose. 😀

It looks just as awesome as I remember it. I bet it is pretty pricey for food and drinks in the square though!! Thanks for sharing.

Thabks! I can't remember the prices of 10 years ago, but compared to the prices on the Netherlands it's still quite cheap here 😊

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 116 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
14

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Tha ks for the appreciation @ewkaw and @qurator!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

This is exactly the kind of photos I would like to see in the #aroundtheworld contest.
Too bad you didn't remember this tag.

Oh, sorry. I'm on holiday, so I didn't check the running contests.

Then sometime next time :-)
By the way. #aroundtheworld is constantly "on the run". Every Friday night I announce a new round :-)

When I'm back home in two weeks I'll look into the different contests again.
I'll have loads of photos then 😉

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below


Hey @friendlymoose, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.

This is a beautiful look at Siena @friendlymoose friend, very nice photos, very eloquent and captured with an undeniable good taste... Beautiful post!

It is a fun and intriguing experience to walk to the main square (Piazza del Campo) because the route takes you through winding lanes and involves a lot of climbing and lowering.

Thank you for visiting my blog! !BEER


Hey @kirlos, here is a little bit of BEER from @friendlymoose for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.

Hiya, @choogirl here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1633.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Loved the virtual trip, Moose. Really interesting architecture and air, I definitely see why you guys love this city 😊.

beautiful picturesque scenes my freind