You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk around the MONTMARTRE Paris ~ highlights of day 3 - Part 1 in Paris, France 🇫🇷

in Pinmapplelast year

Two major things that I remember of my trip to Paris....

  1. Visiting Nepoleon's Tomb , where you have to lean over the barrier high above to look down (A very clever forced "bow" in respect). That has always fascinated me 😄

  2. Purchasing a "flick knife" in a local Paris shop. Totally illegal in the UK at that time. A very stupid thing to bring back through Customs. However, at 14 years old you do very stupid scary things !LOL

Sort:  

That’s cool you do remember that from your visit long ago.

The bow is indeed very clever and one thought about that.

And taking a flick knife through customs hahaha 🤣 yep not the wisest move, but what do we know at that age.

I have a story like that. Not that many years ago, when I just moved to Spain in 2015. I had to go to the tax office. Here in Spain those kind of buildings are heavily guarded. With armed security. So I came by… walking in with paperwork and my purse 💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻
And the purse had to go through such a security scanner… and all bells went off.
I had a knife in there too for security of myself hahaha. I forgot about totally… !LOL
So I could leave it with the guards until after the visit. (Me trying to understand them as my Spanish was not that well at that time yet…) it was such an experience you won’t forget soon. Especially in a strange country.

Have a wonderful evening 👋🏻😊

I went to the doctors to see him about my memory loss.
But I forgot to mention it to him.

Credit: reddit
@fun.farms, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @littlebee4

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(1/4)

What do you call it when a chickpea kills someone?
Hummus-cide

Credit: reddit
@littlebee4, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @fun.farms

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(1/6)