You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's travel together #192 - Cascada Valea Spumoasă (Foamy Valley Waterfall)

in Pinmapple3 years ago (edited)

I think I'll never get used with the noisy cities. That's why I prefer staying in the woods as much as I can!

The pants are dark blue, but due to the light they seem purple 😁

I pick the places to check out through Google maps. I simply zoom in and zoom out until I find something unknown and which not many people heard about and then follow any path that seems going that way. However, I always take landmarks so I don't risk getting lost because most of the time I have no signal on my phone and it's hard to have a proper orietantion.

Sort:  

Oh so it is pretty spontane. Do you prefer to go camping or finding accomodation? With camping I guess one had to find special spots to put the tent out

Yep, I love spontane trips. And, definitely camping.

A few years ago we used to go in big groups, maybe like 7-8 tents, so we were brave enough to stop literally anywhere and set our camp. But it's been a few years already since I'm traveling only with my family and we are needed to search for different camps where to spend the night.

Oh so many tents. With the pandemic now, one has the excuse of wanting to keep the social distance lol. I guess it depends on the mood, sometimes travelling with less people is more fun

Yeah, that's that conclusion we came to after a while and we decided to travel only in family :)