You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lačnov Canyon / Lačnovský kaňon

in Worldmappin6 months ago

We have a very similar canyon in Romania but with some extra ladders and waterfalls that pump up the adrenaline in the veins, lol. But I absolutely love this parts of nature where even if people brought their intervention, they didn't ruin anything!

Sort:  

What is the name of your canyon and where is it? Maybe I'll come to see it sometime 😉. I like tourism and travel and I will be grateful for a tip for a trip.
The best gorges are those where there is minimal human intervention. I like the wilderness. well thank you

image.png

It's called the 7 Stair Canyon and it's located in Brasov county (Romania). Fairly close to this one there is also Tamina Canyon which is a lot wilder than "7 stairs" and requires some extra effort too. I'm sure you will love them both :)

Thanks for the travel tip. You also have a world-famous castle in the Brasov region. All the more reason to go see this corner of the world. Thank you and have a nice day.

Yes! Too bad Romania is rather famous for that castle instead of it's real past and values. Hopefully that will change one day :)

From my point of view, Count Dracula and the legends about him are such a supplement suitable for the development of tourism. However, the truth about him and his life and struggle is quite interesting from a historical point of view. Well, at least for me 🙂 However, your country has an interesting history and a lot of natural beauty. Sometimes, however, it happens that one legend overshadows the important thing.

Yes. I can't deny that. But it feels sad when a country is known just for one thing and that very randomly thrown in the story without details of how everything started and so on. I'm happy you understand my point of view though 😁