You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's travel together #184 - Cascada Moara Dracului (Devil's Mill Waterfall)

in Pinmapple3 years ago

I wish more people will think the same about Romania because it does have a lot of amazing places to share with the tourists :)
Talking about wildlife.. there are quite a few animals over here, remembering wolves, the biggest population of bears from Europe, lynx, and more. If you haven't seen it yet, I recommend watching Untamed Romania for a proper feeling how it looks like living on this part of the world :)

Sort:  

I thought wolves were all but extinct over there??? Have you seen any in the wild before? Thank you for the video, I will watch it soon :)

The wolves are still here. And quite numerous too :) I haven't met any yet but I have a huge passion for them :)

Do people fear them? I have heard that in Europe, wolves were killed out of fear.

No idea. I know no one who ever met them but I don't believe I would feel fear seeing one

Wolves are normally very gentle, so I doubt that you would be afraid. But many people who know little about them really do find them scary. Knowledge is our friend :)

Oh yeah! That's why it makes me see things differently. I've read a few books about their behaviour and I'm always impressed about the things I learn about these beautiful souls :)

I feel the same way :) I hope one day, they are able to recover enough to become more common in many areas.