You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The nice and not so nice of Marseille, France

Good to know all those aspects about Marseille. Of course I'd love to visit it one day as well, but perhaps have a shorter trip than what I'm usually after so I don't waste too many days seein everything over and over again. Of course I'll do some research before but from some of your shots seems like a pretty chill and empty place with not too many points of interest, nor tourists

Sort:  

On the day we visited, there were four cruise ships docked in Marseille, each has around 2-3 thousand guests, that's about 10k. Even if only half of them went into town, that's 5k tourists. So it's another thing to consider when visiting these cities by the shore, as it's makes a lot of difference to your experience. Also check out Pinmapple for your research, I normally find some interesting places 🙂

No doubt about that! Pinmapple will be my guide ❤️