You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adelaide's Central Market: Diversity of food and culture

in Pinmapple • 3 years ago

Ah yes, one versed in the way if the Central Markets...A devotee, for lack of a better word. 🙂

It's a cool place and as one who has been there I hope you see my photos as doing it justice.

I hope the borders are open too. We're planning a bit of a camping trip to Port Lincoln on SA's west coast in April...Still in SA of course so we should be fine. We want to got to Cairns, QLD in July though so we have our fingers crossed things are open. Youre in WA right? Hopefully it's open. My wife's uncle and aunt just flew into Perth last week with no hassles. Let's hope it stays that way.

Sort:  

Without getting political, our premier is up for re-election in 2 months and him closing the borders plays directly into the parochial mindset of a large portion of Western Australians. It is all about the votes unfortunately.

I'm hoping things open up again soon and stay open. I need to visit with my family in SA, Vic and NSW. I also have some work in Tasmania.

I hear ya mate...This whole thing is politically motivated along with control-focused. And they say we're free. Yeah right.

You've got some travelling to do Paul and I hope you make it happen, you, (we all), deserve it I'd say.