You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 21 Semaphore sunsets [pick your favourite and win hive!]

in Worldmappin3 years ago

Hi there, thanks for dropping in.

Yep, number eight is one of my favourites.

That black line the people are on is a sand bar. When the tide receded some water got trapped in a pool on the beach side of the sand bar which is the still water you can see reflecting the sky. I took this the first week I got my new camera and was really pleased with the result.

Thanks for stopping by and giving me your opinion.

Sort:  

Fantastic is a sand bar; it really looks like a bridge. It's perfect, you did a great job with your camera.
I love that line of separation, it makes me remember the phrase between heaven and earth and there is nothing hidden.

Thank you for your kind words; You always have something of value to add through your comments and it is appreciated.