You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 21 Semaphore sunsets [pick your favourite and win hive!]

in Worldmappin3 years ago

Lucky thirteen huh? Good choice. I remember this day quite well...I wasn't having a good day and decided to take a walk to see if I could find some clarity. I snapped this shot and a few others and just walked and walked trying not to think too much. [I have a way of overthinking]

At the end of the walk I felt a little better and later, looking at the shots, felt even better again...Looking at the image today when doing the post brought back the thoughts that made me feel a little down on that day but they didn't have the same effect, didn't pull me down...The power of a good sunset I guess...It's like an end-point...The moment before a new beginning.

Thanks for joining in and sharing your favourite one.