You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beautiful Boscastle

in Pinmapple3 years ago

You know me, old things interest me and so I was also keen to stay in a place that was so old.

In fact, I mention Tavistock in this post, the place we stayed the night before. It was a monastery 650 years ago and is now a B&B, a pretty spectacular one, called The Priory...You see, when we travel we try to find experiences everywhere and staying in places like this is certainly an experience. Anyway, that's a different post...This one is about Boscastle and we really liked it. It's not a big leap to imagine it a couple hundred years ago, it wouldn't have looked much different.

We didn't go into the witchcraft and magic museum but it looked reasonably interesting - Just not our thing. I think it was a little touristy rather than being history-oriented.

Sort:  

Yes we share that interest and I also like to walk in the cloud of witnesses footsteps.
Imaging the days of bonfires, swords and my favorites long bows.
One can only sit in wonder in the old places.

To think that I was happy yesterday to take photos of an old original Cape style house yesterday. Dated 1923 and now turned into a day care center for children.
That's very modern compared to the dates that you are talking about!

We are off now to the ocean my friend.
I wish you a good new week!

Have a great day Zac, regards to Marian and stay safe.

Thank you kindly and may it be that all of you guys will have a good week!