You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 21 Semaphore sunsets [pick your favourite and win hive!]

in Worldmappin3 years ago (edited)

I like this one a lot too...The sky seems chaotic but the people on the beach are calm, just going about their evening at the beach. Your description, restless but calm is a good way to put it and yes, a reflection of ourselves, how we can be internally. Inner struggle and the calm we find when we overcome the turmoil.

Thanks for selecting a favourite.

Sort:  

All pics are great, really. You shouldn't underestimate your ability to take great pics period.
Restless but calm yah, it all can be in us at the same time.

I'm not one to talk myself up really, it doesn't feel right. Downplaying myself feels more fitting. And so I do.

But thank you, I appreciate the sentiment.

Ahhh I know exactly what you are talking about, believe me.
But once in a while you should step outside of yourself and value you. I learned it the hard way too and I'm not even there yet, but what I realized is that there is no need to constantly downplay when others are going high with crap. That's not right. Easier said than done, I know, but once in a while we should talk ourselves up.

You're right Anna. Smarty pants.