Short Trip to Nanital, Uttarakhand.

in Pinmapple โ€ข 19 days ago

Namastey ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณ

Hello friends, how are you all?? Wishing you all happy and prosperous life ahead..

Highlights


20240420_184006_0000.png


How to Reach

By Car it is easy to reach, just take your car ๐Ÿš— & Go ahead...

By Train,reach the nearest Railway station, i.e.Kathgodam, then take government bus or Taxis or private cab to reach the Nainital, Uttarakhand ๐Ÿž๏ธ


IMG_20240419_182936.jpg


I just wanted to take out some time from my busy schedule and be in peace, so my family and I thought let's take 2 days off and enjoy the weekend, So my trip was totally unplanned, I and my cousin picked up the car and started our journey to Nainital at 3.00 A.M. in the morning, I have come sleeping while traveling on beautiful road, I didn't even realize when I fell asleep, I reached Nainital. My brother used to drive all the way ๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿ˜‚

As I told that we had come out on the weekend and our luck was so bad,The entire Nainital was full, not a single room was vacant, All the hotels were running housefull and at one place when we requested, they said okay, you wait for 4 to 5 hours and you will get your room. That's it, my and my brother's mood got spoiled but we all became very sad.

Nainital is one of Uttarakhandโ€™s most popular hill stations. With majestic views, Nainital is set in a valley around an eye-shaped lake, where according to legend, the Goddess Satiโ€™s eyes had fallen.


IMG-20240401-WA0021.jpg


IMG-20240401-WA0047.jpg

Picture-perfect combination of lakes and hills, Such a mesmerizing views. I have visited Nainital many times, every time there is something amazing, new to breathe -in.
I personally love to travel once every couple of months on weekends, For the first time i have came for such Short Trip, my trip was full of mix feeling tiredness, memories, happiness and amazing view.


IMG-20240401-WA0025.jpg

So I parked my car in front of Nainital lake and we were sitting in the car, I kept clicking photos from there. But there was so much peace and tranquility in front of the lake that I forgot all the tiredness and tension, I didn't feel like getting up from there, I just felt like sitting and looking at the lake.

IMG-20240401-WA0007.jpg

As I had told earlier, I wanted to forget my work and tension and want to really enjoy the trip,And as I told, we got the room after 4 to 5 hours and my mobile was not charged at all due to which I could not take many photos.

IMG-20240401-WA0027.jpg


IMG-20240401-WA0013.jpg


IMG-20240401-WA0005.jpg


IMG-20240401-WA0017.jpg


IMG-20240401-WA0031.jpg


IMG-20240401-WA0045.jpg

IMG-20240401-WA0029.jpg

IMG-20240401-WA0015.jpg


IMG-20240401-WA0019.jpg

Neem Karoli Baba

IMG-20240401-WA0011.jpg

IMG-20240401-WA0009.jpg

IMG-20240401-WA0002.jpg

Neem Karoli Baba was a Hindu Guru and a devotee of Lord Hanuman. His followers called him Maharaj-ji.

IMG-20240401-WA0003.jpg


I had a desire for a long time to go to the temple of Baba Nem Karoli,It is said that one who comes to Baba's court and tells his wishes to Baba. His wish is completely fulfilled,Baba does not offend anyone.

I had heard about this temple from my family and friends, since then I had a desire in my mind to go to Baba's temple where all my sorrows were resolved. I had no intention of travelling, I just wanted to come to Baba's temple, As the weekend was going on and there was a huge crowd of Baba's devotees, there was so much crowd that there was pushing and shoving, I tried very hard to click photographs. By the grace of God, one more wish of mine was fulfilled. Inside the temple photography not allowed.

once it panned out so Amazingly, I felt this sense of fulfillment and satisfaction spending some peaceful time in the beautiful city of Uttarakhand.

So how did you like Nainital and the great temple of Baba Neem Karoli?


Did you participate InLeo Monthly initiative Prompt?

Friends participate in ongoing April initiative by @leo.tasks, you don't have to think about the topic to make the post, make a content according to inleo April calendar given below....

For More details regarding initiative kindly visit the link given below ๐Ÿ‘‡๐Ÿป

Initiative: April Monthly prompt

Thankyou ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

@gargi ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณ

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort: ย 

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! ๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿฅณ๐Ÿ

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜„

Your journey is very nice, I have also been to Nainital twice, it is a very beautiful place. But I have not yet got the opportunity to visit Neemkaroli Baba there. Hopefully I can go there soon. Friend, you have taken very beautiful pictures. Thank you.

Thankyou... Do you believe Neem Karoli Baba??

Yes absolutely, friend, he was a great saint of the nineteenth century. He was an enlightened saint. There are very few people like him.

Nice place i visited nainital three times , actually from my location it is an overnight journey by bus.

But I missed neem karoli baba darshan, thanks for remembering next time I will visit there.

Nice clicks, 2days are less time according to place, but hope you enjoyed a lot apart from the hotel story.

!PIZZA

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

are wah kya baat hai aap to kafi door aa gye weekend mai. jai neem kralo baba ke.

Wow, i haven't even heard of this place before.
I guess it's because we're in different countries ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Lovely pictures!!