You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mirror Lake Campground

in Pinmapple3 years ago

Yes, you should totally give camping a whirl! With the hubs spending an entire career roughing it in the field and my camping experience being in a wall tent during hunting season as a small fry, I have to admit that the whole travel trailer experience is right nice! I call it 1%er camping as it kind of reminds of taking a hotel room with you wherever you go.

Your mom sounds like my grandma, she must have liked it too because dang it had to be a ton of work that she did to get it all together. Just the amount of prep I have to do for the trailer is substantial for sure! However, some of the campers that come to my RV spot seem minimal in the amount of to dos they require in order to have fun and relax. Hope to hear of you wandering off and camping soon!