generosesity blogs ep.22│A Trip to Rockworld Dalaguete, Cebu and Body Positivity

in Pinmapple2 years ago


437701 = hello!
Four, three, seven, seven, one equal to hello!
Welcome to generosesity blogs ep. 22!

It is summertime my fellow hivers! How are you? I hope you are doing so well, and it's time to beat the summer heat. With that, I am going to share with you my beach experience at a resort located in the southern part of Cebu, Philippines.

jpg_20220411_152855_0000.jpg
I always love to go to beaches. I just love the salty touch of the seawater on my skin. It is like therapy to me. Also, I love the heat of the sun whenever I am at the beach.

Last year, my family had a trip to the southern part of Cebu. At that time the pandemic measures were still strict and we were not able to enter the resort we want to go to. As a result, we asked the local people in the area what other beaches they can suggest that will accept guests outside of the municipality. Then, someone suggested that Rockworld is accepting guests. So, we tried our luck there, and fortunately, we were accepted.

Rockworld is located in Dalaguete, Cebu. I have been passing by this resort for how many years already yet, I have not known this resort because I never heard someone mention or suggested it to me before. The resort looks really simple. They have several tables for rent and limited rooms only. The management of the resort was really kind to us because they accepted us even though we do not have a reservation at that time, we were just walk-in guests. There are several steps on the stairs before you can get to your table, and you need to go down to swim.

2_20220410_223501_0001.jpg
It was also the first time after a year of home quarantine that my family went on a beach trip. Also, I miss wearing outfits of the day which is why I wore a simple yet, body embracing outfit. In these pictures, I saw the improvements in my body. I mean, I was really thin and my weight was around 38 kilograms and at that time I gained 2 kilograms. The quarantine brought good outcomes, and one of them is that I am able to eat breakfast at the right time. Because way back in my college days, I can't eat breakfast anymore because I still need to wake up early, take a bath, and then I don't have time to eat breakfast anymore because if I will, I'll be late for my first subject. Some of my friends told me that I am really thin already, I need to eat these kinds of stuff and others. But, what I learn to increase my weight are:

  • Avoid stressing yourself
  • Take time to rest
  • Have enough sleep
  • Eat your breakfast (the most important meal of the day)
  • Take your vitamins

Of the five tips that I learned, taking vitamins is also a helpful part for me because I was able to get enough sleep, and improved my appetite. Take care of your body always, and never be ashamed of your size. There is nothing wrong with you. Love your body. And that is my blog for now my fellow hivers! I got to share with you a place where you can unwind in the southern part of Cebu and spread body positivity. A la prochaine!

IMG20201227081037.jpg

IMG20201227103026 (1).jpg

IMG20201227103026.jpg

IMG20201227103027.jpg

IMG20201227102841.jpg

IMG20201227103023.jpg

IMG20201227102842 (1).jpg

IMG20201227103133.jpg


generosesity blogs.gif

Gene Rose Ortega (generosesity)

generosesity is a lover of dogs and a furparent too. She loves to explore the world of arts, especially painting. Traveling around the world, diving, and building a dog shelter are on her wish list.
If you love my blogs, upvote, leave a comment, and reblog! xoxo

Sort:  

Ganda jan sis.. Sana mavisit ko.rin someday 😁

Yes po marami pang magagandang pasyalan dito sa Cebu, visit here soon💙💙💙

Anha niya ko pohon. Hehe
Pila overnight dira? 😀

Ang room nila miss is I think not more than 1,000 ang rates pero 2 persons ra.

Congratulations @generosesity! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 3250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!