Central market of Milan

in Pinmapple2 years ago

Read this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experience


A few months ago I had to change trains at the Milan station and so I took the opportunity to take a tour of the new central market in Milan, a really beautiful place especially from the food and wine point of view which is practically located inside the Milan central station.

Finally I would say like the great European cities even Milan at its covered market is something that this city really lacked.

Practically it was inaugurated on 2 September after a long wait due to the pandemic linked to the covid and can be accessed directly from inside the Milano Centrale station in Piazza Duca d'Aosta.

So I visited it for a while while I was waiting and I took some pictures and I thought I'd bring it here to this community to make it known because it is certainly useful for business travelers but also for those traveling for tourism because here you really have the opportunity to taste any Italian delicacy.

That day I ate a very good Maritozzo which would ultimately be a soft sweet bun stuffed with delicious whipped cream.

However, I like it as a place because it is a place where you can sit, read, eat, connect to the internet to work, a place where both the tourist and the worker can find a bit of tranquility from the chaos of the station.

You can even see a butcher at work while he is selecting the various types of meat with the various cuts and you can even cook the steak or make you a sandwich like I did later.

Mamma mia I still remember how good it was that sandwich with the meat that he lifts in our mouth and then he also gave me the sauce to accompany this very genuine burger.

For heaven's sake the prices are quite high but you feel that they are quality products and this is very important.

I still remember a part of this market is dedicated you have sweets from all over Italy but especially you have very good Sicilian sweets but since I had already eaten the Maritozzo I tried to avoid in order not to get fat.

I hope with this post I have made you very hungry and if you happen to be near the central station of Milan take a trip because it is really worth it especially for those who come to Italy for the first time and want to taste all the typical products of mine in one place. territory.


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.
Sort:  

Congratulations @giorgiamolinaro! You received the biggest smile and some love from TravelFeed! Keep up the amazing blog. 😍 Your post was also chosen as top pick of the day and is now featured on the TravelFeed.io front page.

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@for91days (TravelFeed team)

PS: TravelFeed is in social media to reach more people, follow us on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!