Travel Around the World at Global Village | Dubai UAE

in Pinmapple4 years ago
Dubai is filled with spectacular spots. It is a country that is aiming to have lists of GUINNESS World of Record. There are many options for you to choose from and we decided to see what is in “Global Village”. As far as I heard, it is a good place to see a variety of products. It feels like you are traveling around the world because you can see different countries’ monuments, culture, and souvenirs.


DUBAI GLOBAL VILLAGE
Multicultural Journey


20181227_172413.jpg
shot with Samsung Galaxy note 9 | photography by me


In my preview. By seeing the place, I really thought that it is a huge castle and I am expecting that it should be a Prince and Princesses theme, but I was wrong from my expectations. As you can see from the view, it is way better to go there at late night or evening because the colorful lights will catch you the most.

20181227_173420.jpg
shot with Samsung Galaxy note 9 | photography by me

Yey! Finally, we got our tickets. It is kind of hassle to fall in line, but it is going to be worthwhile. In my experience during that night, it was already crowded from the outside and wondering how about inside? Hmmph! I cannot wait to see what is in there.

20181227_175052.jpg
shot with Samsung Galaxy note 9 | photography by me


The very first country I passed through is “Egypt”. It was a big WOW! When I see the creative patterns and their ancient wall printing. I can relate to their History since it is my specialty as my major in the Education field. As far as I know, they did it according to their beliefs as respect for the dead ones for them to be recognized and remembered by the Egyptian Gods. The paintings represent the afterlife. What History!

20181227_185511.jpg
shot with Samsung Galaxy note 9 | photography by me

Can you see that? Possibly hundreds of tourists went on that day. Aside from good weather, it is a perfect place where families, friends, and colleagues can spend time together to have fun and enjoy. As a tourist, you should be careful with your belongings and just go wherever you want within the Global Village and make it your best night!

20181227_185754.jpg
shot with Samsung Galaxy note 9 | photography by me

My fiancée was amazed at this way of embroidery on how the lady makes beautifully detailed patterns. Cheers to all hardworking and creative women out there who never get lost of ideas on how to contribute to the community’s pride and this kind of human being are part of it. A job was well done!

20181227_191027.jpg
shot with Samsung Galaxy note 9 | photography by me

Beside is the Chinese art when it comes to painting. She showcases her talent by creating amazing pieces of art such as umbrellas and fans which are typically part of their history. This sort of workshop is a deserving one to be recognized not just locally but internationally.

20181227_191150.jpg
shot with Samsung Galaxy note 9 | photography by me

This is where you can register your information and activate your Carnaval card. Prices and offers are posted. The advantage of having it is that you can access sets of activities but depends on your car's value. The higher the better to have unlimited entertainment.

20181227_192527.jpg
shot with Samsung Galaxy note 9 | photography by me

To be in Rome is my greatest dream to go but for having less chance to travel, I think the place helps me to have my journey there by looking at the colosseum in the Roman Empire. Thanks, Global Village, you brought me here!

20181227_203804.jpg
shot with Samsung Galaxy note 9 | photography by me

Another makes different what is in there is this challenging and to death show. It was my first time to see this kind of exhibition. They were really experts are mostly they were Americans who conducted the show. I was shocked too because the ladies were brave enough to conquer their fears by facing the fire, heights, and other breathtaking events.

20181227_212658.jpg

Sorry I was not able to show you the different tasty foods I tried when I went there. I was just enjoying it and the view as well. This is a good recommendation for those planning to be happy and relax. I assure you that after the long walk and roaming around you will get tired but sleep in harmony with great memories to keep.

Gear:
Samsung Galaxy Note 9

Let us be connected always. Please check and follow me also on my other social media handles.

INSTAGRAM: gohenryeverywhere
TWITTER: gohenry4
FACEBOOK: minimalistprintcreatives


Thanks to @bearone for this Hiveph badge!

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Ang ganda 😍 Panalo yung St. Basil's Cathedral!

Oo sobrang ganda kahit sa malayo matatanaw muna yan.

Ka nice diay sa Dubai oy, lucky you napadpad ka doon in your life time.

Oo nice kaayo. Dili lalim mag abroad pero bisan paman naa sad mga happy memories.

Oh the amount of work put into that embroidery.... Wonderful! Such a colorful place, looks like a lot of fun to explore!

Manually curated by the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Hiya, @LivingUKTaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #888.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Wow doon ako sa monster truck na amazed, bihira makakita nyan o wala nga yata sa amin nyan

Oo bihira lang yata yan dito sa pinas. Meron ako videos nyan Bro. Upload ko soon sa 3speak.