You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Along Lake Como - going with the flow

in Pinmapple10 months ago

What an awesome place, I can feel the peace and quiet from here, and see it is an expensive place to live! Love the way you have captured the old buildings just inviting us to wander around and soak it all in

Sort:  

Aww thank you. It is so quiet and peaceful except for a few heavily touristy places. Como is one of them - the other Bellagio - I will blog about shortly.
This is my 4th visit - I blogged about it last year and did not want to make a similar post but actually this time being on the water was not planned - so it was easy to blog my day.
I am linking 2 posts about the villas and enjoying coffee here just in case you would like a more detailed “view”.

The rich and famous might frequent the area but luckily there are places that suit all budgets.

Wow, those previous landscape shots are ace, no wonder the place attracts the rich and famous. Love the efforts you put into telling me when to drink coffee LOL,