When the sunsets. Tbilisi. Georgia September 22

in Worldmappin9 months ago

Have to say I loved the two nights(and days) I spent in Tbilisi, the capital city of Georgia. these snaps are from my wanderings that took place on one of those nights.

Safely away from the ladies that drink wine and shop, my time to wander and follow the lens.

_DSC6302.jpeg

_DSC6303.jpeg

The old town, to be my final destination as somewhere in the myriad of old streets was to be my watering hole. An Irish bar!!!!

_DSC6304.jpeg

The Kura River spanned by the Bridge of Peace

_DSC6307.jpeg

_DSC6310.jpeg

_DSC6311.jpeg

Precariously perched

_DSC6333.jpeg

Crossing into the old town on the hunt. Hunger pains, dry throat both need satisfying.

_DSC6332.jpeg

Awwwww crap do I or don't I, the best donuts in the world ever, but they are a breakfast thing or a mid morning snack. I need meat and alcohol.

_DSC6335.jpeg

_DSC6334.jpeg

_DSC6336.jpeg

IMG_6615.jpeg

Back of the net!!! The first two didn't touch the sides, a proper Irish Pub, selling proper Irish nectar. The third supped relatively slowly as I perused the menu.

IMG_6616.jpeg

The 4th and 5th whilst I enjoyed the most succulent BBQ'd ribs.
I really hate odd numbers, don't you? They are stupid, so a gentle one for the road, just to even it up, that's all. Call it pudding!

IMG_6669.jpeg

From here on in I cannot be held responsible for wobbly snaps.
Blame the Irish.

IMG_6671.jpeg

At the time I am sure I thought " fuck me that's a big moon."
Now I blame the Irish

IMG_6674c.jpeg

No sooner was I sitting on the roof top terrace taking in the warm night air, when flash bang wallop!

IMG_6675c.jpeg

IMG_6678.jpeg

IMG_6679c.jpeg

IMG_6681c.jpeg

IMG_6682.jpeg

IMG_6683.jpeg

As a footnote the bill in the Irish, came to just over 62euro, 14 for the food and 48 for the Guinness.

I blame me.

Sort:  

I would love Tbilisi too, especially in that hour when you have taken those photos (not blurry) and I'm one of those who trades meat for a donut.

LOL @nanixxx , thanks, it was a lovely wandering. and the meat was good too

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

No, not "blame"!
Maybe, 'praise' or 'salute'?
But I'm going with 'worship' 😂
!lolz

Who changes the season when Summer is over?
No one, it happens Autumnatically.

Credit: reddit
@grindle, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of keithtaylor

(1/1)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

Worship is a good word when bowing to the iconic black stuff!!!!!!

that's a big moon

Hahaha, it was my first thought too 😂

But I had just coffee ☕ 😉

So much for coffee making one more alert and heightening the senses.....LOL

I wish I could enjoy beer or coffee, but just ginger tea right now as I am 🤒...

Ginger tea is nice, but as you are....... hyper active? over tired? bored? sad?

...with a sore throat and runny nose :/

ah ! get well soon x

Congratulations @grindle! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 150000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 160000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Extraordinary natural beauty at night.

cheers @mnurhiver , I thought so too

Blame it on the Irish, super night out ending on a terrace view what more could one ask for?

!BEER

Cheers to that!!! A fantastic last night to the trip.

Looked like a blast!

The guinness helped lol

No arguments there...

🤣😎👍


Hey @grindle, here is a little bit of BEER from @joanstewart for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Awwwww crap do I or don't I, the best donuts in the world ever, but they are a breakfast thing or a mid morning snack. I need meat and alcohol.

Disagree. How about night carbs? 😅

At the time I am sure I thought " fuck me that's a big moon."

I was sure it's a huge moon until put on glasses 😉

And damn, how I miss the fireworks! Didn't see them for ages

never indulged in night carbs LOL, maybe I should get a sugar buzz , keep me up all night!

the fireworks, I never found out why, but it was a good end to the trip

Beautiful shots. The night is indeed a beautiful night

cheers @iskawrites , thanks for stopping by, I am happy you enjoyed my wanderings