On foot to Iran - Belgrade

in Pinmapple2 years ago

IMG20220509203828.jpg

🇨🇿 Czech below 👇

Hi guys! I'm still on my way to Iran but last days I didn't have much time to add any posts, so there are few photos from Belgrade where I spent 2 days. Belgrade itself is full of contrast, city center is really nice but also there you can find small streets where you shouldn't go in the night.

Otherwise, also there were people really nice and I'll have a lot of moments to remember 🙂 And sunsets from the fortress, there were awesome! 🙂 And I was really fascinated by St. Slávas temple, by one word, it was monumental!

Last day I finished my city tour and walked to hill Avala, which is known for its TV tower that was destroyed by NATO attack in April 1999 and was rebuilt in 2010. There is also a view platform and it's really great view from there. Then I found a boulder, got hour of fun there and then it was time to look for a sleeping place.

Next day I wanted to go to a gas station on a motorway and hitchhike to Niš, but when I got out from the forest there was IKEA so I couldn't resist and went for a lunch because I love their meatballs 😃 I looked really exotic with my backpack and when I got out I was searched by security 😃

After that I got to gas station and after hour two guys in old VW Golf stopped me (I have really good luck on these cars, it was third which stopped me 😃) and got me directly to Niš - about Niš I will tell you next time 🙂

Ahoj kamarádi, stále pokračuju v mé cestě do Íránu, ale posledních pár dnů jsem úplně neměl kdy přidávat příspěvky, tak tady pár fotek z Bělehradu, kde jsem strávil 2 fajn dny. Bělehrad samotný je plný kontrastů, centrum samotné je opravdu pěkné, ale i tady z výstavních ulic vedou uličky, do kterých by se člověk po tmě asi i bál.

Nicméně i tady byli lidi strašně příjemní a rozhodně budu mít na co vzpomínat 🙂 A západy slunce z pevnosti, ty neměly chybu 🙂 A taky mě strašně uchvátil chrám svatého Sávy, jedním slovem je prostě monumentální!

Poslední den jsem si pak doprohlédl zbytek památek a vyrazil směr vrch Avala, jež je známý svou televizní věží, která byla zbořena při jednom z náletů NATO v dubnu r. 1999 a byla znovuzprovozněna v roce 2010. Má i vyhlídkovou plošinu a je odtud opravdu krásný výhled. Nakonec jsem tam našel boulder, hodinu si na něm zablbnul a pak šel hledat místo na spaní 😃

Druhý den jsem byl rozhodnutý dojít na benzinku u dálnice a zkusit stop do Niše. Vylezu z lesa a tam - IKEA, tak jsem neodolal a vyrazil na oběd, protože mám moc rád ty jejich koule - no, vypadal jsem s tou krosnou jako totální exot, dokonce mě při odchodu prohledávala ochranka 😂

Pak jsem došel na benzinku a po asi hodinovém snažení mi zastavili dva chlapi ve starém Golfu (mám na ně fakt štěstí, tohle už byl třetí 😃) a vzali mě až do Niše - o Niši pak zase příště 🙂

IMG20220512151527.jpg

IMG20220510185738.jpg

IMG20220510193027.jpg

IMG20220510182941.jpg

IMG20220510194535.jpg

IMG20220510182724.jpg

IMG20220510130832.jpg

IMG20220510185636.jpg

IMG20220510152701.jpg

IMG20220510130422.jpg

IMG20220510153145.jpg

IMG20220510130415.jpg

IMG20220512152829.jpg

IMG20220513121444.jpg

IMG20220510183533.jpg

IMG20220512153603.jpg

IMG20220510103853.jpg
🙂

Sort:  

No vidíš, pár fotek, trocha textu a sto dolárků je na světě :D Tak já teda ještě něco přihodím, ať si můžeš dát pořádný nášup ikeáckých kuliček :D

@tipu curate

@phortun Díky za tip 🙂 Jinak takovej úspěch zrovna s Bělehradem jsem úplně nečekal 😃

Jak se dívám na ty hlasy, tak to vypadá spíš na pořádný kus štěstí, chytls několik automatických vote trails od velkých účtů ;) Ale tím samozřejmě nikterak nesnižuju kvalitu tvého článku, mně se líbil moc ;)

@phortun Ještě aby 😃 Ale jsem rád, že se líbil 🙂

Líbil ;) Btw, všiml jsem si, že ti tvoje voting power většinu času leží ladem, což je škoda, protože takhle nevyděláváš žádné kurátorské odměny. Pro ty, kteří nemají čas nebo chuť hlasovat ručně, je tady tahle aplikace: https://hive.vote/ kde si můžeš vybrat autory pro automatické hlasování. Po přihlášení stačí vybrané autory přidat do sekce "fanbase" a tvé hlasy jim pak budou chodit automaticky vždy, když něco postnou ;)

Belgrade is indeed a city full of contrasts, great you have visited it. I didn't know you are doing this journey on foot to Iran, wow, my admiration. 🙌

@mipiano Thank you 🙂

You are welcome

Hiya, @LivingUKTaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1569.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Enjoy your meatballs haha

@cybercrypt0 Thanks 😂😂

What a beautiful journey you had! Plenty of places explored by foot, that's nice! My favourite is with the eooden bridge to the castle I think? 😃

Anyway, stay safe and enjoy the rest of your journey to Iran! 😊

@gabrielatravels Thank you very much 🙂

Beautiful pictures, beautiful place. Thanks for sharing!

@brando28 Thanks,I will share much more, just be patient 🙂

How beautiful 💗
I really like such buildings, temples, monuments!
Incredible beauty. 🥰
I would love to walk here!
Thank you for sharing these photos with us. Watch and enjoy! By the way, cute dog 🐕
Best wishes from Ukraine! 💙💛

@yakubenko Thank you 🙂 The dog was really lovely, atvone time he started to bring me his ball and wanted to play 🙂 And wish you all the best!

Wow!!!! Beautiful place

Great photos. Good luck with your journey.

wow what a lovely post @hajdukluk what a lovely post. All the photographs are just amazing. Everything looks so fantastic. Thanks for sharing. I also live to travel and Explore. Do visit when you’re free.🙏

Very nice place :D

Gorgeous photos - the city is amazingly beautiful. Travelling by foot and hitch hiking - that is admirable.
I found your post on Listnerds

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @hajdukluk! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 3250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

It's fascinating that you traveled from Belgrade to Iran on foot. And it must have been really awesome for you with all that you have enjoyed and met along your way. Beautiful captures :)

@ifarmgirl Thank you, but I travel to Iran not from Belgrade, but from Olomouc, Czech republic 🙂 And yes, it's really awesome and I hope the best is still to come 🙂

Oh yes, my bad :) I misunderstood it. You passed by Belgrade and stayed there for 2 days😀

All the best to you on your adventure. The best is yet to come :)

The pictures are already super stunning. But when i see the picture inside the church, I am blown away!!!

@namelessnameless Yeah, it was really impressive!