Welcome to Phap Tri Pagoda at Linh Xuan, Thu Duc, HCM, Viet Nam.

in Pinmapple9 months ago

Hello hiver and fan of pinmaple community.
Wish you guys a happy job now.
I don't know if in your country there is a specific time to go to the temple to worship the Buddha, in my country it is. In my country, Buddhist followers will go to the temple on the first days of the month, the end of the month and the middle of the month. On those days, believers will bring fruits and chrysanthemum flowers to burn incense, worship Buddha, and pray for peace for their families. And on that occasion, I also went to the temple, but to see the atmosphere here on special days, I'm a Catholic, so I don't worship Buddha.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

I would like to introduce to you a temple near where I live, although it is not too big, but in terms of architecture and devotees, this temple is also quite impressive.
Folowwing me for a walk around Phap Tri Pagoda.
This temple used to be the villa of a Buddhist believer in Saigon, he dedicated this villa to build a temple and respect Buddha.

image.png

image.png
image.png

image.png

Because I am a catholic, when I came here, I was a bit scared at first, because the temple is not too big, but there are Buddhist altars everywhere, everywhere I look, there is a worship of some god, The smell of smoke was so strong that I was a bit scared. A lot of people come here today, I took a walk around the places where they burn incense, there are indeed many places for them to burn incense. The main hall has a large middle room for believers to sit and listen to the monks asking for sutras, there are worshiping two gods on both sides, I don't have much knowledge about Buddhism. Normally, I go to the temple just because I love the architecture and the space there. Although this temple is not too big, it has many followers, the surrounding space of the temple is also quite impressive, there is a diagram for believers to know where to worship Buddha and express their sincerity.
Please look at my pictures to guess the names of the buddhas, I don't know them well.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Today the sky is also clear and sunny, so the photos I took are also brighter.
I am also curious about Buddhist knowledge, if you know about the names of the buddhas I photographed, you can comment for me.
Thank you for viewing my post.

See you guys later.

Sort:  

As I know, reclining Buddha is Thai style, right? I see some reclining Buddha around Vietnam.

The Buddha in the middle is Buddha Amitabha. Check out the popular nianfo practice for this Buddha.

This is Avalokiteshvara or Kuan Yin.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!