Cycling to Damdama Lake with an Unwanted Friend

in Pinmapple10 months ago

In today's post you will read that my friend comes to my house on Sunday and takes me with him to Damdama Lake. We both go by cycle and we have to cover a distance of 47 km to reach the lake.

IMG_6230.jpg

IMG_6216.jpg

IMG_6219.jpg

IMG_6221.jpg

I do not like my friend Banwari at all because he came to my house at 6 in the morning. That too on Sundays when I like to sleep a little late. Since my family members get up at 5 in the morning, they allowed Banwari to come to my room. That rascal made noise as soon as he came, due to which I woke up. I could not understand what he was saying, I just kept rubbing my eyes.

IMG_6225.jpg

IMG_6227.jpg

IMG_6229.jpg

IMG_6230.jpg

IMG_6231.jpg

IMG_6233.jpg

IMG_6234.jpg

IMG_6235.jpg

IMG_6236.jpg

IMG_6237.jpg

IMG_6238.jpg

IMG_6241.jpg

IMG_6242.jpg

IMG_6244.jpg

After a while I brushed my teeth and I was ready to be a part of Banwari's plan. I also took out my bicycle and now it was time to go for a bicycle ride. So on my asking, Banwari tells that today we will go to Damdama Lake. Damdama Lake is located in Faridabad district of Haryana state of India. It is a tourist spot, every weekend people come here for picnic with family.

IMG_6246.jpg

IMG_6247.jpg

IMG_6249.jpg

IMG_6250.jpg

IMG_6252.jpg

The distance of Dumdama from my house is 47 km, Banwari does cycling almost daily, so he is fit while I have not even touched the cycle for a long time. Today when cycling started, I realized that I should keep on cycling otherwise my fitness will deteriorate.

IMG_6253.jpg

IMG_6254.jpg

IMG_6255.jpg

IMG_6256.jpg

IMG_6258.jpg

We are walking on Surajkund road, November has started and cold wind has started blowing all over North India. The sun is a bit hot in the morning, but when the cold wind is blowing on the face, then it is enjoying a lot. The traffic on the road is negligible. It takes us 2.5 hours to reach Dumdama. The temperature around the lake is a bit low, there is light fog here. We both do some cycling on the banks of the lake and click some photos.

IMG_6259.jpg

IMG_6265.jpg

IMG_6267.jpg

IMG_6274.jpg

There is also a boat in the lake here, nowadays the water level in the lake is low, so the boat is not running. Around 12 o'clock we start back from here. When we feel hungry on the way, we go to a roadside restaurant and have breakfast. For breakfast, we eat potato paratha with hot tea. While eating food, Banwari says that now we will do cycling every Sunday, to which I say don't spoil my Sunday for God's sake.

IMG_6275.jpg

IMG_6276.jpg

IMG_6277.jpg

IMG_6279.jpg

After breakfast we get back on the cycle, we come to our home in the next two hours where we wash our hands and face and eat again. At home my mother gives us cow's milk to drink. We both go to my room and talk a lot.

IMG_6280.jpg

IMG_6283.jpg

IMG-20160310-WA0003.jpg

IMG-20160310-WA0005.jpg

IMG-20160310-WA0007.jpg

So that was all my Sunday which was completed by cycling. We cycled about 100 kms in return.. Next story till then be healthy, be happy.

IMG-20160310-WA0008.jpg

IMG-20160310-WA0009.jpg

Disclaimer: All photos are clicked by me with Canon point and shoot. Photos have been edited in Lightroom. The above English text has been originally translated from Hindi with the help of Google Translate. I am very happy and proudly say this entire post is AI free.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

धन्यवाद @steemflow

Wow, it looks like a very interesting place and the best thing about it is cycling through nature. I love to ride a bike. Thanks for sharing this wonderful place with us ☺️

Well said, do cycling and get fit too. And enjoy nature too. all rounder package

Did you know there is a Cycling Community?

Your friend is interesting, I also enjoy cycling and jogging in the morning around the park, it gives me more energy.

Rightly said, the fun of getting up in the morning to workout is different but I am not able to wake up in the morning. Just last week I got up at 7 in the morning, got injured in my neck… haha

Did you know there is a Cycling Community?

That's quite a ride. We'll done. Some beautiful shots ad well!


Upvoted by the Cycling Community
image.png


Come join the Cycling Community and share your rides, bicycle, maintenance, news or any other cycling related blogs!

You can support the Cycling Community by delegating HP: 25 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP -250 HP - 500 HP

Thank you, well sometimes on weekends some such trips happen after getting up early.

Hiya, @ybanezkim26 here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1949.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community: