We discovered a pond located in Shingalila National Park and had a lot of fun swimming in it

in Pinmapplelast month

Rimbik village contains many beautiful places in itself. It's been almost a week since I've been roaming here and every day I get mesmerized by seeing new places here. While roaming here, I saw many villages which are situated amidst the mountains and forests. I saw many rivers, many waterfalls, the beautiful words of the local people and the forests here which are my favorite.

0thumbnail.jpgCollage created in Adobe Photoshop

IMG_20240306_171040_1.JPG

While going out in search every day, we saw a lot and in this series I would like to add one more place which is a natural pond. I saw this pond on the third day when my friend and I went hiking in the Black Forest and were returning from Gurdum village. And that very day I had decided that what could be better than swimming in nature's courtyard.

IMG_20240306_171322.JPG

IMG_20240308_102914.JPG

IMG_20240308_102907.JPG

To fulfill my promise to myself, I set out with two more friends to swim in this pong and make today a fun day. We have breakfast on time in the morning and leave for our destination at 8 o'clock. First we reach Rimbic Bazaar from where we will get a sharing taxi which will drop us at Shrikhola Bridge from where we will go on foot to this pond situated in the middle of the forest.

IMG_20240308_103112_1.JPG

IMG_20240308_103006_1.JPG

IMG_20240308_103059_1.JPG

15 minutes pass while waiting for a taxi but no taxi comes. After waiting for about 10 more minutes, a taxi arrives in which all three of us immediately sit. In about 40 minutes we get down to Shrikhola Bridge. After paying the fare to the driver, we start our journey on foot. The pond is about 2.5 km walking distance from Shrikhola Bridge.

vlcsnap-2024-04-02-15h59m58s458.JPG

vlcsnap-2024-04-02-16h01m47s454.JPG

First of all we cross Timbure village. During the day the villagers are not in their homes, everyone goes to their respective fields to work and the children are in school. When we move ahead, we see a dog which seems very scared, we give it a little love and move ahead.

vlcsnap-2024-04-02-16h02m14s387.JPG

vlcsnap-2024-04-02-16h02m32s434.JPG

And after walking for about an hour we reach the pond. When I put my hand in the water, I find that the water is very cold. Now it seems whether I will be able to swim or not in such cold water. Well, the one who does not know how to swim refuses to go near water. Now both of us are left and we both immediately take off our clothes and get ready to swim.

vlcsnap-2024-04-02-16h00m36s971.JPG

IMG_20240308_105659.JPG

I first jumped into the water and at that very moment I understood that the water is many times colder than I had thought, secondly the flow of water here is very fast and thirdly this pond is about 12 feet deep. Because I learned swimming only for a month last year, I don't have much experience in swimming. Yes, it has definitely come to this point that I can save myself.

IMG_20240308_105705.JPG

IMG_20240308_105658.JPG

My friend also swam once and when he came out, he started shivering very badly. After the first jump, I also came out of the water to warm my body a little and as soon as I came out of the water, I started feeling very cold and my whole body started shivering. Before I got any colder, I took 2-3 more dips and came out of the water and quickly wore my clothes.

IMG_20240308_105700_1.JPG

The water was very cold but it was also a lot of fun. I also started thinking that if it was sunny then it would not have felt so cold. However, it is winter here nowadays, so it is natural for the water to be cold. After wearing clothes, we got back on our way and walking on foot, we reached Shrikhola Bridge in about 40 minutes from where we got a taxi to Rimbic as soon as we reached.

IMG_20240308_105702.JPG

After coming back we drank hot tea and ate food to our heart's content. So this was today's day which was completed by swimming in a natural pond.

Disclaimer: This post is originally written in Hindi and I have used Google Translator to tranlate the Hindi text in English. All the photos have been clicked by me from android poco f1 and edited in Lightroom/photoshop.

Sort:  

Oh Baba, tumne to kafi votes jama kar rakhe hain

Aapke saath ham bhi ghum rahe Rimbik Sir

मैं तो प्रेरित हूँ बस आपसे 🙏

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏

Hiya, @livinguktaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Travel Digest #2173.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community: