Hive 06 - My life in Thailand (Bangkok Dairy)

in Worldmappin2 years ago

Hello Dear Hive people, today I will share you a life episode a transition to be precise of mine along with a cool travel story so sit tight and enjoy. I was working in a company in Dhaka as a senior executive in business Development. My role was mostly a government liaise. By doing so , I had to travel back and forth to the government offices daily, and by blessing of Dhaka pollution, I gradually got sick. I consulted with a doctor and he told me to move out some place that has less pollution. I was searching for a job desperately as my health getting worse day after day. Then one day I got a call from my present company Cavron limited. They offered me a post in their Thailand branch as they have business overseas. So I didn't think twice and said yes to them.

I joined them 1st of August and after all the paper works they took my passport and after 7 days I got my visa. I took some day off and got done with some of my personal works as I will be no longer in Bangladesh for a while. Then I packed my stuff and I flew from Dhaka in 13th August.

IMG_20220813_142931.jpg
Chasing the clouds

I landed in Subarnabhumi International airport after two hours and My life in Thailand begins.

IMG_20220813_160239.jpg
Arial view of Thailand

I got checked out from the immigration pretty easily as I had a professional visa. I got out from the arrival lounge and went to taxi stand. I rented a taxi for Hotel Ambassador which is in Soi Shukhumbit, a business centric area in Bangkok. I looked ousite the window and the first thing caught my eyes were how clean this country is. There were visibly no dust particles flying around as I had to endure rest of my life in Bangladesh. It was so clean so I rolled down the window and the air was as clean as it seemed.

IMG_20220813_183442.jpg
Bangkok evening

So I reached at the hotel, there was a room pre booked and I got there and after freshen up I went out to have something to eat. Found out some bengali restaurant up front. Had my dinner and went up to my room for long nap because I was to tired.

IMG_20220813_225736.jpg
The chandelier of Hotel ambassador

The hotel was cozy though it was not that expensive. I got up at 7.30 in the morning and ate complementary breakfast. The food was delicious and healthy. I went out for a walk to have a close look at the city. But Bangkok is alive at night. In the morning its a different story. But its neat and clean everywhere. I had a meeting at 10 so I went back to the hotel at 9.30. After getting a call from person I went to met him. He is a senior from my office, basically he was there to brief me about the work. We had our conversation and then he offered me to the lunch and a also a guided tour throughout Bangkok. [to be continued]

NB: there will a series of post about my life in Thailand, I hope you will enjoy. If you have any suggestions and questions feel free to ask me. Thank you

Sort:  

Just curious though, how much was the fare from airport to the city center?

Ah it was 450 baht