A View from a Small City in Nagasaki Prefecture: Unzen

in Pinmapple3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!!


This is my first post on this travel community. I'm so happy that this community exists so I can see everyone's journey and also I can share mine as well.

The one I want to share here now is, the place I visited nearly six years ago.

Actually, I forgot when I visited this town to be exact. But if I'm not wrong, it was in the month of May, because I see koinobori (flying goldfish) that was being displayed everywhere. Koinobori is something common to be found in Japan to celebrate Kodomo no hi (children's day in Japan). Japanese celebrate this day every May 5th.

My boss brought me and my friends to visit Kyushu during that time. Actually, my boss's wife is from a small city called Unzen which is located in Nagasaki Prefecture in Kyushu area. She wanted to visit her mom and asked us if we wanted to come along.

And yes, of course we decided to come along since it is a rare occasion to visit another place that is located quite far away from the prefecture where we stayed; Okayama.

Took almost a day to get there, but that was fun because I could see the scenery during the long trip.

Before we got to the place. We stopped by a rest area. I totally forgot the name of the place but the scenery was so beautiful.

These are some pictures I took back then, that still remain on my computer right now.

dscn07181.jpg

The flying goldfish that caught my gaze since the time I saw it

$RN80MT7.JPG

Since I don't really like being caught on camera, I forced my friend to do that instead.

$RLNHN09.JPG

The food stalls also here. I bought jaga-chan, a special snack from Nagasaki which is made from potatoes. That was delicious, but unfortunately, I forgot to take the pictures.

We stayed at a hotel a small nearby town called "Obama" after that.

I remember when I was in elementary school back then, I watched a news about The U.S election in television. That was when Mr. Obama won the election. The news was headlining about people in Obama town in Japan that celebrating Mr. Obama's victory. I can't believe I would be able to visit the town after several years passed.

And the next day, we visited Heiwa Kouen (Peace Memorial Statue in Nagasaki).

dscn0765.jpg

I don't have the statue's picture but I have these dolls that I took from small craft shop near the park.

I have wonderful time during the trip. And wish that I can be there again someday when I move to Japan soon.

That's all for today. Hope you all having a nice day!

Thank you for stopping by ❤️

down.png


Footer.jpg

Sort:  

Those food stalls and the craft shop are places i'd really love to visit here!!! 😍

Thank you for stopping by.

Please, you have to visit this place once you're in Japan ❤️

Hopefully I will someday.

Congratulations @hirokeeh! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 100 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Quick feedback
Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day

Kenopo raono Namazu no bori yho, timbang koi no bori