You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Discover Quan Am Pagoda- An ancient temple situated next to the poetic Co Co river

in Pinmapple2 years ago

Source of potential plagiarism 1
Source of potential plagiarism 2
Source of potential plagiarism 3

Direct translation without giving credit to the original author is Plagiarism. Repeated plagiarism is considered fraud. Fraud is discouraged by the community and may result in the account being Blacklisted.
Guide: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise

Please note that direct translations including attribution or source with no original content are considered spam.

If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #appeals in Discord.

Sort:  

Hi there, I think there are some misunderstandings. Since I joined Hive, I'm aware that plagiarism is very strict here. I learned about the story and history of this place in school and read more material in some history books and then was told a story by a tour guide during my visit. And I wrote the article in my own words. There are many historical events and landmarks you find it similar to because it is a historical landmark that took place and we cannot change it.

Hi.
Your explanation has no sense.
Historical facts do not give you a right to steal someone else's writing to publish it as your own.