You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Visiting The Natural Gas Museum - History And Minerals

in Pinmapple11 months ago

I was thinking, if I were to pick a new hobby and financing my new hobby would not be an issue, I would pick jewellery.

I hope you can still pursue it sooner or later once ready. I remember a gold collector vlogger claimed investing in jewelry appreciates over time, so I'm also planning to invest in those materials. Maybe it was expensive yet to follow, but I knew it would be profitable in the long term!

It's admirable to hear about your passion for museums and exhibitions. I hope that I can also witness those types of gems in reality since I only see them in pictures, and my Science teacher didn't elaborate much about them, and the minerals that I see in the textbooks are only black and white😂

Sort:  

I don't think it's going to happen as there are other things that I'm interested in, that give me a lot of freedom, while with a jewellery business, freedom is the first thing you have to give up.

Well, precious metals and stones are known as good store of value, but with crypto, there are other opportunities as well. Obviously crypto is a more riskier business, but it's an option.

and the minerals that I see in the textbooks are only black and white

Wuuut? WTF!!! It's 2023, color printing is a thing for ages!!! 😂 Good thing you can Google everything these days, but the real thing is to see them in real life.

Color printing is accessible, but our textbooks are often in black and white to minimize the school's expenses.