Twilight Glow at 10,000 Roses

in Pinmapple10 days ago
Hey there, sweeties! How's everyone doing? I hope you're all doing fine, wherever you may be. It has been a little while, but here I am, back again with another blog post. This time, I'm excited to share another beautiful tourist spot right here in Cebu, Philippines, located in Cordova.

It was my second visit last weekend with my mom. I remember commenting on my classmate's blog about how I hoped to visit 10,000 roses again to see it differently, and I finally made it happen, despite the busy days. It made me look back on my first visit years ago when I was with my cousins. It was daytime, and we were like the only ones taking pictures around the place. Totally different from today. There are more art installations now and the place is crowded. Many people, even foreigners, come to visit.

If you're wondering whether those roses are real, no, they are not. They are artificial with LED lights. But, they still look beautiful with the different colored lights glowing and making the place bright. Imagine if they were real white rose flowers; it would definitely look even more stunning.


It's best to visit the place around 6 pm, especially when you can still see the sunset. The purple hue of the sky, along with the sunset, is just a beautiful sight to see. I'm sure you'll love the scenery as much as I do.

Visiting places like this is a refreshing break, especially after a long week of hustle and bustle in the city. You can feel the gentle touch of the wind and observe how the roses sway while changing their light colors.

435427005_1144750020287164_761399920792942367_n.jpg

The place is actually a coffee spot, but it's more famous for its 10,000 roses. There are areas where you can sit, relax and enjoy the breeze.

10,000 Roses is truly one of the beautiful tourist attractions of Cebu and definitely a must-visit. With an entrance fee of of just 20 pesos, you get to enjoy beautiful scenery and take unlimited aesthetic pictures. So, don't miss out on this if you're planning a trip to Cebu or happen to be nearby.

If you're in the mood for seafood, just before the entrance of the 10,000 Roses, you'll find the Lantaw Floating Native Restaurant.

As someone who's been living in Cebu for many years, there are literally MANY spots that I have yet to discover. As I continue to explore and travel around, I'll be sharing them here with you, hehe. So, see you in my next travel adventure blog, sweeties! Stay safe and happy travels!

Sort:  

yeyy i’m happy that you spent time with your mom visiting here at my hometown @ikaycutie 🫶🏻

I had a wonderful time there! I didn't know Cordova is your hometown,but it's absolutely beautiful! ☺️

Wow! I so love to be here. I have heard so much about the 1000 roses and I wish my feet will lead me there some time.
heheh

Oh,for sureee! You'll find yourself surrounded by those beautiful 10k roses before you know it. 😉

Congratulations @ikaycutie! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 3000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thanks, @hivebuzz!

You can do it @ikaycutie! Keep pushing yourself and reaching for the stars on Hive.

BTW, we noticed we miss your support for our proposal. Mays we ask you to check it out and consider supporting it?
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Wow this is so beautiful, I never knew there would be such a beautiful place like this in Philippines 🇵🇭 does the roe sea also turn red?

Ang ganda naman dyan!

My dream place😭 Whennn??😭

Wow perfect place to spend time with your mom. I hope I can visit there again, since the last time I went was like 5-6 years ago.🥰💙

One of the best tourist spots in Cordova. I love that the entrance fees remain cheap so locals could afford. It is really nice to visit the place especially during evening or night time. You will appreciate the view overlooking Cebu and CCLEX ☺︎♡

Pretty cool set up there. Even though thier not real there are so many of them and it must be a sight to see them lit up at night. Thanks for sharing ☺️

Wow, the place is so beautiful. One of my top destinations soon.

The place is nice Ma'am @ikaycutie and a perfect place to have a coffee or tea with friends.

Hiya, @ybanezkim26 here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Travel Digest #2191.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

It's a nice place to be, I hope I could go there someday.