A Sunday in Riva del Garda.

in Pinmapple10 months ago

Read this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experience


Hello friends, I'm here to tell you how I spent Sunday, a very hot Sunday in my area. I left the city of Milan where it was already around 32 degrees Celsius at 9 in the morning. Unfortunately, Milan tends to be a bit hotter than the average temperature in Italy, partly due to pollution. I headed towards Lake Garda, which you know is a destination I really like. In fact, I have shared other photos I took at the lake here before, but this time I went to the Trentino part of the lake, which in my opinion is more naturalistic. The town I visited is very popular among Austrian and German tourists.

I'm talking about the town of Riva del Garda, and when I arrived in the morning, I took a stroll along its beautiful and characteristic lakeside promenade. I took some photos and was particularly impressed by the palm trees here, which are not very common in this area. Probably due to the mild climate even in winter, they thrive and grow well, as you can see in the photos. I noticed there were many pedal boats near the harbor, and I must admit I would love to take a ride on the lake with these pedal-powered vessels. It must be a great experience. I remember the last time I did it was near the sea in Rimini.

As in other posts I had shared here, I had the opportunity, even in this part of the lake, to taste typical specialties of these places. Unfortunately, I had difficulty finding a place in the typical restaurants overlooking the lake. I was very hungry and forgot to take photos to share with you here. I will try to be more careful next time because I am thrilled to introduce you to the culinary specialties of these places and share them with you.

In the end, I had a seafood spaghetti dish, but it was made with fish exclusively from the lake. Usually, when I eat this type of dish, it contains various sea fish, but since I was here at the lake and there are some delicious species to eat, they decided to reinterpret the recipe in this way, and I found it very original.

Then I reached the square and was amazed by the tall Civic Tower that stands in the middle of it. It would be nice to climb up and enjoy the view of the lake, but I already planned to go to another panoramic point nearby. It's a characteristic bastion that was used, I believe, when the Republic of Venice ruled these parts. Now, there's a bar-restaurant nearby, but most importantly, it offers a beautiful panoramic view. I'm sharing some photos I took from up there, hoping you'll enjoy them.

I always find these Sundays spent alone at the lake very beautiful and relaxing. Even just one day here puts you in a great mood and makes you feel very good. I think that's really important. I hope you liked the photos as usual, and I'll see you in my next post! See you soon!


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.
Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Even though the weather is hot, spending your Sunday pays off with a beautiful view. I like the old building.

Congratulations @ilmaffeiano78! You received the biggest smile and some love from TravelFeed! Keep up the amazing blog. 😍 Your post was also chosen as top pick of the day and is now featured on the TravelFeed.io front page.

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@for91days (TravelFeed team)

PS: Did you know that we recently launched the truvvl app? With truvvl, you can create travel stories on the go from your phone and swipe through nearby stories from other TravelFeed users. It is available on the Apple App Store and Google Play.

Congratulations @ilmaffeiano78! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 9000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP