I visit an important church before returning from vacation!

in Pinmapple9 months ago

Read this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experience


Hello dearest friends,

I want to share with you this post with these photos I took in Sardinia, the last ones because unfortunately, I had to return suddenly from vacation due to a small family problem. My grandmother suddenly fell ill, probably because of the excessive heat affecting Italy. So, I had to cut my vacation short, but surely, once everything is settled, I will definitely go to another destination.

Meanwhile, I take this opportunity to share the photos I took at the Saccargia Church, a very important church not only for the Sardinians but also for the many tourists visiting the island. It is located in the province of Sassari, and I must say I was impressed by this beautiful Romanesque-style church. To think that this church dates back to 1116, so it has truly many years of history.

Someone we met at the hotel where we were staying had told me about it and recommended visiting this important art site. However, as usual, and because I am quite disorganized, I didn't check the church's opening hours, and we arrived , they were practically about to close, but fortunately, a very kind lady gave me the chance to enter for 10 minutes.

But unfortunately, due to the fact that it was too dark inside the Church, I couldn't take any good photos. The ones I managed to take practically show almost nothing.

So, I contented myself with admiring it from the outside, and I must say that even that is a beautiful sight. I took some photos to share with you here.

What impressed me the most about this building is undoubtedly the material chosen to construct it, not just any material, but local black basalt and white limestone. This combination has given it a stunning scenic appearance. Perhaps I've seen something similar in Tuscany or Umbria, I don't remember now.

One important thing I did before coming to explore this place is to check the reviews carefully. In the past, I've randomly visited places and ended up disappointed. So, I've made it a habit to check reviews to understand if it's really worth visiting a place. In the case of this beautiful church, I can assure you it's absolutely worth it.

In the last two final photos, I captured the village that was right next to this church because I really liked its scenic location, and there was also an important artwork in the main square.

I hope you enjoyed my photos. I hope they have enticed you to visit this place. I also hope to resume my vacation soon, but right now, I'm rightfully concerned about my grandmother, as sometimes unfortunate things happen at the wrong moments.

See you soon, friends!


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.
Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Visiting a special place after a vacation should always be a meaningful experience. In particular, your attention to the details of the church's architecture and interior decoration has made it even more lively. It's great to collect such a memory on your way back from vacation. I wish you pleasant memories on your future travels

Congratulations @ilmaffeiano78! Your post brought a smile to the TravelFeed team so we have sent you a smiley. Keep up the good job. 🙂

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@for91days (TravelFeed team)

PS: TravelFeed is in social media to reach more people, follow us on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.