Memories of Pisa and Lucca

in Pinmapple9 months ago

Read this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experience


Hello friends of this fantastic community.

You know well that I had to interrupt my vacations because I had to return to Milan, because unfortunately, my grandmother's health situation has worsened a lot, and since she is a very important person to me because she has taken care of me since my childhood, I wanted to come back, waiting for her situation to improve. While I'm here at the hospital, I decided to create this post about some photos I had taken a few months ago during a very quick visit to Tuscany.

I confess right away that I don't really like Tuscany, luckily I have many friends who live there and occasionally I go to visit them and they give me hospitality, but honestly it has never been one of the regions that I have liked, today, however, not having any other material to share, I share these photos that I had on my phone.

Basically, I went to Pisa for the day to visit a dear former colleague who used to work in the fashion industry. I took a really quick tour of the city because, being a highly touristy place, it was overrun by tourists, making it difficult to find parking and especially to find places that weren't overrun

In the Piazza dei Miracoli, I was a bit taken aback to see so many tourists striking the most absurd poses to take pictures with the Leaning Tower of Pisa. I don't know if you've also witnessed these scenes?

I understand that it's the most important and beautiful place in Pisa, but sometimes, it's really too crowded, By the way, in Pisa, I noticed other much more interesting places that tourists seem to not consider at all; they all gather in that square down there.

Then I still remember the walk along the Arno River, this significant river that flows through Pisa and practically comes from Florence, reaching the sea. I also recall eating a delicious gelato there, although it was quite expensive, it was truly excellent

Then on the way back, I stopped in Lucca, another significant city in Tuscany that many of you may already know. I had a quick tour there because I wanted to say hello to my childhood friends whom I hadn't seen in many years. They insisted I stay over, take me to some typical local restaurants, and show me other interesting places in Lucca. However, being a person always in a hurry, I wanted to return to Milan as soon as possible. Even in Lucca, I only had a quick glimpse, but I managed to take some photos, especially of the square where the ancient Roman amphitheater used to stand, at least that's what my friend told me.

I hope you enjoyed the photos, and I hope to be able to share more pictures and other interesting content. See you on the next occasion!


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.
Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hiya, @ybanezkim26 here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1943.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Congratulations @ilmaffeiano78! Your post made the TravelFeed team happy so we have sent you our big smile. Keep up the good job. 😃

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@for91days (TravelFeed team)

PS: Why not share your blog posts to your family and friends with the convenient sharing buttons on TravelFeed.io?