Vieste is one of the most sought-afte!

in Pinmapple10 months ago

Read this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experience


Hello friends, of this beautiful community with whom I try to share what I discover when I travel around Italy, and these days I am in a destination that is highly sought after, especially by Italian tourists.

I'm talking about Vieste, a place that many of you probably don't know, because it's not particularly famous abroad. Yes, we know that lately Puglia, where this beautiful village is located, has become very famous abroad thanks to numerous celebrities who stay here during their holidays. For example, Madonna comes to mind, as well as other Hollywood actors.

Instead, as far as Vieste is concerned, it is one of the most popular destinations for Italian tourism, and I too have been influenced by this trend. In fact, I went to visit my dear friends who live here, also to try to understand why this place attracts so much Italian tourism. I have to say that I was impressed by the city because I found it very fascinating, being located on the tip of the Gargano Peninsula, but above all for its white beaches, crystal-clear waters, and charming historical architecture.

During my visit, I found an artwork called "Building Bridges - Costruendo Ponti" by the artist Lorenzo Quinn, and I was truly amazed by this beautiful piece of art. To tell the truth, I had already seen it in Venice, but actually, this artwork, which was first presented in 2019 at the Venice Biennale, was moved to this place. So, I took some photos to share with you. I'm not just a big fan of contemporary art, but I found that this artwork integrated well into this seaside environment.

I was told that after leaving Venice, where I had seen it, this artwork had traveled the world, and probably some traveler who shares their blog here has definitely seen it somewhere.

I think that setting up something like this is a very intelligent thing to do because this attraction certainly makes this seaside village even more interesting. And surely, this must have been one of the reasons why it is chosen. Furthermore, I have to say that it is really pleasant to be here; the climate is mild, without the humidity you find in Milan, and it's always good and beautiful to be close to the sea because it also boosts your mood.

I'm just sorry that I couldn't visit the sea caves that can be explored by boat, which is another attraction that draws thousands of people here to Vieste every year.

But then I understood that the city, in addition to offering a variety of activities for visitors, including excursions, diving, and sailing, is famous for its cuisine, with a variety of restaurants offering local dishes such as the famous orecchiette pasta, as well as fresh fish, which I absolutely love.

It has been a truly short experience here in Vieste, which lasted only a few days for me, but it was very intense, and I definitely hope to come back here to be able to do all the excursions available in this place.

Thank you for reading the post. I hope you found the place very interesting, and I hope you can visit it in person in the future. See you soon!


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.
Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Wow, what a beautiful place 😊 Regarding octopus it is my favorite food. Thank you for sharing some of your experience with us 😊

Thank you for commenting on my post yes fish in general drives me crazy and I love eating it so much

Congratulations @ilmaffeiano78! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2023
Announcing the Travel Reimbursement Fund for HiveFest⁸

Congratulations @ilmaffeiano78! Your post made the TravelFeed team happy so we have sent you our big smile. Keep up the good job. 😃

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@for91days (TravelFeed team)

PS: You can now search for your travels on-the-go with our Android App. Download it on Google Play

Hola, muy buen post. Un lugar en el cual debe ser agradable estar.