You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should I Give Money to a Begging Child When Traveling?

in Pinmapple3 years ago

This article deserves to be seen by many so I'm giving it a reblog. I loved how you relayed what you see and what's your perspective regarding this matter. If I was asked the first time and haven't read this, I may have handed food instead of money. However, I wouldn't know what to do if the number of begging children is more than one or two.

True that organizations can help, but you have to be vigilant as well as not to fall into some pretentious organization. Sometimes, it's harder to trust adults than kids. But we can't abolish the fact that some are being used for selfish reasons.

I enjoyed reading your output today @jacuzzi! 😉

Sort:  

You're right about that. I'll take that advice and keep it in mind. Once I get to travel and get in the situation, I'll try to remember what you said. #wisdom