You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taiwan Hsinchu Night Market - Nomad Experiences 2024

in Pinmapple2 months ago

Long time no see!

I hope all is well Whangster, we don't have this kind of night market culture in our country but I wish we did. It looks very nice and fun. I'm sure there's a strategy to that ring game. You know, everything looks so simple when the guy selling the game shows it to you lol.

When you mentioned the pandemic times, I realized that a period of my life is missing. I can't find a few years. HELP!

Sort:  

Hey man~ Nice to see ya stop by. :) Yea the ring game is totally easier said than done. Looks like a no brainer, however the damn rings keep bouncing back out. lolz

The strategy I heard was to flick the ring so it spins and it will prevent it from bouncing. Yet I am not sure if it’s just a myth or if it makes sense.

Pandemic was one hell of a crazy time which when I think about it… maybe it was a bit overkill. We worried too much~ well past is the past and let there be light!!!!