You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Visit UNESCO Dark Sky Reserve - Lake Tekapo and A Short Hike to Mt Cook, New Zealand

in Worldmappin3 years ago

As always your travel photos are stunning! That last photo with a path leading to the lake is breathtaking. I would want to trek this always!

But curious on that plants which smell like cannabis 🤭😎

Sort:  

Thank you @indayclara. It was windy on that day so I didn't enjoy the track very much. I couldn't stay in one place for long.

I am curious about the plants too. When I first smell it on a children playground near the lake, I told my partners: who smoke marijuana in this area. But then, I could smell it in other places with two of us around. That was when I started sniffing the plants. But still not sure which one 🤣

😂, Good thing, the plants you were sniffing were not the real ones! Haha but that would have been a wonderful find!

Anyways, looking forward to reading your future travel blogs.

Haha it would be a dream land if they have the real ones out in the open. Have a good rest of your day.