A temple of Maa Durga who’s map was created by ants.

in Pinmapple10 months ago

I know, I know.. I am just about to explain what I have mationed in the caption. You read that right. In northern region of India there is a temple of Maa Durga and it’s map was created by ants.

This is a very beautiful temple made of carved woods and it is around 95 KMs away from the capital of Himachal Pradesh. This temple is made of woods and stones.

This whole village is named after this temple. It is called ‘Chindi Mata Mandir’. This village is on the top of the mountain and surounded by beautiful apple orchads.

What makes the Chindi temple different from other temples in the country that map of the temple is believed to prepared not by humans but the ants. Yes, you heard it right. It is difficult to believe but this is one of the interesting fact about the temple. The Goddess appeared in the dream of the local priest and informed him about this map prepared by the army of the ants. The temple has to be built on the same map and thats how the shrine came into existence.

Every year, thousands of devotees come here to see and take blessings from mother. I also try to visit this beautiful temple whenever I get the chance because this temple is just a couple of hours drive away from my home.

There is one more temple 50 KMs away from this temple on the way to Shimla and it is the temple of Maa Bhimakali. This temple is situated on a very rocky place. This temple is very beautiful and I am visiting this temple since my childhood and this temple is so close to my heart.

I hope you liked my blog.

Cheers!

Sort:  

Congratulations @infectedbyblack! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 50 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 100 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the first day
Join the HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - Register Before It Starts And Win Big!

Thanks 🙏🏼

You're welcome @infectedbyblack! Have a nice day 😊👍