Hiking in Manali | Sajla waterfall; an unexplored waterfall in Manali

Hello Friends,

I am back with a new blog. I am sorry I couldn't post anything from the last couple of months.

In this blog, I will tell you about my hike towards Sajla Waterfall. Some by words and some by pictures. So, Sajla is a small village near Manali. Least visited and less crowded. Maybe the population of the whole village is less than 100 people.

Me and my friends went on a day trip yesterday. We bought our cooking kit along a decided to cook something in the wild and have a sort of picnic. But first, we went to see the waterfall.

We started our hike from Sajla village and there was a beautiful temple in the middle of the village. It took us 20 minutes to reach the waterfall, from the road where we parked our car. The waterfall was small but beautiful.

We spent a couple of hours at the waterfall and tried the local dish 'Siddu'. Oh my God! The Siddu were just amazing. First, we had 3 Siddu and then we ordered 2 more.

After spending some time at the waterfall, we decided to go back to the car and our next target was to find a place where we can cook maggie.
Basically, the idea was to cook in a dense forest, covered with the trees.

After 2 hours of searching, finally, we reached at a place and it was exactly what we were looking for.

We cooked Maggie there and had a little chi-chat. After that, we came back to Manali.

So that was all about yesterday's trip. I hope you enjoyed reading and the pictures made you feel the freshness of the mountains.

Keep supporting friends. I will be consistent from now on and I will try to post daily about my life and surroundings.

Till then "Namaste".