You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: David Fleay Wildlife Park, Gold Coast, Queensland

in Pinmapple2 years ago

I've been to Australia from late 2016 till early 2017. Western Australia to be precise: Perth and the area around Albany and Denmark. I did a few early morning hikes and maaan... there was so much life in those bushes surrounding those pats that I took.

Before coming to Australia I thought there were a few kangaroos here and there, but I never thought there are that many. Finding one on the road hit by a car is as usual as finding a fox or a raccoon in Lithuania.

Sort:  

Albany and Denmark in Western Australia are great places, I haven't been there for a while but would love to revisit sometime soon. I remember the whale museum in Albany and some massive trees not far from Denmark. And yes you do have to watch out for the Kangaroos espically when driving out of town at dawn and or dusk.