The Breathtaking View of Chocolate Hills😍✨

in Pinmapple27 days ago

inbound8506880398758300787.png

Hello everyone! It's me Julia again! Today, I've got a really special story to share with you about my husband's dream and our amazing adventure to the Chocolate Hills in Bohol. But first, let me take you back to my hometown Bohol where my mother grew up. We used to go there a lot when I was younger especially on weekends. I have such a lot of memories of those days that every weekend we gather together to my cousins to do a walking and jogging in early in the morning. It's a best thing to do reminiscing those day that even it's just a simple bonding but it was really meant to me.

inbound220649755068848666.jpg

inbound8170952373070632009.jpg

Now, let's talk about my husband's dream. Ever since we got together, he was been obsessed with the idea of visiting the Chocolate Hills because as I've said, I always telling a story of how beautiful the place that is why he keep telling me that he love to see the place in person. Every time he sees a picture or heard a story from someone who's been there, he says, "We've got to go there someday!"

inbound2046085071829838055.jpg

inbound4772487441429114604.jpg

But like many couples, money was tight for us and it was a big deal. It took us a long time to save up enough for the trip. Finally, that day it was real that we got the chance to go to Bohol and it felt like a dream that we never expect that we can do travel as a family. And it was also a chance for me to see my relatives who I hadn't seen them in a long time ago.

inbound4391245202424620549.jpg

inbound1796051333243530869.jpg

The journey was quite longer. We traveled for 12 hours by bus from Bacolod to Dumaguete. Then took a tricycle to the port and finally we travel Dumaguete to Bohol through a ship. Once we arrived in Bohol, we took another bus to go in my hometown Carmen where the Chocolate Hills is located. After such a long journey, we were exhausted and tired at the same time but the next morning, we were up bright and early and excited to go ready to visit the Chocolate Hills. We decided to take a van up to the top instead of walking because we wanted to make the most of our time there because we just have a short vacation.

inbound7692683475902462498.jpg

inbound3904990481056162086.jpg

When we arrived on the top of the Chocolate Hills, my husband's face lit up with excitement. The hills were even more beautiful than we had imagined. They were covered in a green grass that turned a chocolatey brown, just like the name of that place. A lot of hills we saw and trees also. I could see the happiness in my husband's eyes as he realized his dream was finally come true.

inbound4868712376068452502.jpg

But for those looking for a bit more adventure, I highly recommend hiking up the hills instead of taking a van. It's such a refreshing and enjoyable experienced that just like climbing a mountain. And when you reach the top, the view is absolutely breathtaking. I'm sure if you visit the Chocolate Hills, you'll feel the same sense of wonder and amazement that my husband did. It's such a beautiful place that is definitely worth experiencing at least once in your life.

And if you also love nature like us, I really encourage you to visit the Chocolate Hills. Trust me, you won't regret it. So you've come to the end of my vlog.Thanks for joining me on this adventure today, and I can't wait to see where our next journey takes us!

Sort:  

Congratulations @itsme.julia! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 50 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 100 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Yeah, we climb the place and Yes after reaching the destination it was a worthy feeling. @itsme.julia

Yes it's true the top of chocolate Hills is very breathtaking🥰

Salamat for sharing your adventure, parang nadala mo rin kami doon through your story and photos. Excited na ako to hear more about your future travels. Ingat kayo palagi and more power sa inyong mag-asawa @itsme.julia

Napili po namin ang post na ito sa aming curation ng MCGI Cares Hive community. Nais po namin kayo na anyayahan sa aming community na nag aaral ng salita ng Dios. Maaari rin po natin i-follow ang aming Official Youtube channel. Keep doing the great job po ❤️

Welcome po .Masaya din po akong magbahagi ng kwento na maaaring makapagbibigay din sa inyong kaalaman sa mga Lugar na magaganda sa ating bansa.At higit sa lahat maraming salamat po sa curation support 🥰🫶

Beautiful landscapes, I can imagine the views, good memories you will take from there, super the publication.

Wow thanks a lot .your comment really means to me!

Your welcome, is a pleasure