Sun, sea, and jet ski thrills at Mamzar Beach! Perfect day in Sharjah! β˜€οΈπŸŒŠ

in Worldmappin β€’ last month (edited)

Hello Travelers, I hope you all are doing well. In hot countries, sea beaches are nothing short of a natural blessing. They are
not only a source of entertainment for us but also keep us refreshed in this intense heat.

This story is from last year. It was Eid, and for a long time, my sister and brother-in-law, who live with me in Dubai, and I had been planning to go jet skiing at Mamzar Beach in Sharjah. I had never done jet skiing before, so I was both excited and a little scared because I’m afraid of going into deep water.

The night before, I had just arrived at their place. After breakfast and Eid prayers, I spent some time playing with my nephew and niece, and then we set off for Sharjah. I've always loved the mosques and streets there. The weather was hot, but occasionally, there would be a cool breeze that refreshed us. We spent some time at Safeer Mall before heading towards Mamzar Beach as soon as the intensity of the heat subsided.

Due to the rush caused by Eid, the jet ski companies had significantly increased their rates. Normally, they charged 100 AED per hour, but on that day, they had raised it to 200 AED per hour. So, I suggested to my brother-in-law that we should rent just one jet ski. He could enjoy half of the time with his wife while I took care of the kids, and then I could have my turn in the remaining half hour. Taking care of the children was also important.

Feeling a bit scared myself, I hesitated to take the first ride. I wanted to observe others and watch them ride to gain confidence.

Then came the moment when I had to ride the jet ski. I was provided with a safety jacket and given a brief guide on how to operate it. Initially, I stayed close to the shore for about 5 minutes. As my fear subsided, I ventured further into the water. It was truly a great experience. When speeding up, the water droplets splashing on my face gave me a wonderful sensation. I rode for nearly 30 minutes until it was time for my return.

My little nephew was very excited when I sat him on the jet ski to take some pictures.

There were many colorful and varied models of jet skis that fascinated me.

Now it was getting dark, and the view of the beach was simply breathtaking. The distant buildings and the lights shining upon them added to the beauty of the surroundings.

Afterward, we decided to have dinner because we were feeling hungry, and the kids were getting restless due to hunger. As usual, our minds gravitated towards having Chinese food. There's a restaurant here called Aisa Kitchen, which is very famous. People come from far and wide to enjoy their spaghetti and fish with soya bean sauce.

The food was excellent. After that, we headed back. It was a memorable trip. I hope you liked the pictures. Thank you so much for reading.

Read my previous blogs:

https://ecency.com/hive-153850/@jahanzaibanjum/homemade-and-heartfelt-cooking-my

https://ecency.com/hive-163772/@jahanzaibanjum/exploring-serenity-and-beauty-at

https://ecency.com/hive-153850/@jahanzaibanjum/two-lentils-dals-one-dish

Sort: Β 

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! πŸŽ‰πŸ₯³πŸ

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you so much.

Keep up the good work πŸ‘πŸΌ

Congratulations, you received an ecency upvote through the curator @sahi1. Keep spreading love through ecency

Thank you so much bro.