A visit to Slovenian coast - Piran, Strunjan, Izola and Koper

in Pinmapple2 years ago

Hello everyone, let's continue touring Slovenia today. 🙂

In addition to stunning rivers, mountains, valleys, lakes, and thermal spa towns, Slovenia also has a beautiful Adriatic coast. When you have one day to visit the coastal cities of Slovenia, that time is too short. Every city on the Slovenian coast is a story for itself and deserves a separate post, but since the visits were short and I don't have many photos, I will combine all the content into one post, I hope you enjoy it.

Piran

Picturesque old town on the Adriatic coast. It is one of the cities you step into and you want to stay there forever. This may be my personal feeling due to nostalgia for the Adriatic coast but the beauty of the city is undeniable.

DSC00383.jpg

PANO_20170801_210826-1.jpg

DSC00389.jpg

DSC00393.jpg

DSC00404.jpg

Piran is a city of artists, known for salt, wine, olive oil, and beautiful sunset.

IMG_20170801_201612.jpg

The influence of Italy is felt. Due to its rich cultural and historical heritage, this city can be considered an open-air museum.

DSC00398.jpg

Strunjan

Between Piran and Izola, in the greenest part of the Slovenian coast, among the pine trees, there is a beautiful and very old settlement and national park Strunjan.

IMG_20170801_141959_01.jpg

DSC00337.jpg

Everything here smells of Mediterranean vegetation and the climate is very healing. In the stunning natural environment, you will surely find your perfect place for peace and relaxation.

DSC00349.jpg

DSC00352.jpg

Izola

Izola is also a very old town where you will meet the incredible kindness of the locals who are smiling and full of spirit. Positive energy flows through this city, it is impossible not to feel it. Izola has a rich and distinctive architectural heritage and very interesting streets of the old town.

DSC00427.jpg

DSC00420.jpg

DSC00431.jpg

DSC00435.jpg

IMG_20170802_082122_01.jpg

DSC00453-1.jpg

Izola in Italian means island. This place used to be surrounded by water on the Slovenian coast, but it was connected to the mainland by an embankment and ceased to be an island.

DSC00458-1.jpg

Koper

Koper is one of the largest Slovenian cities. Venetian style, charming squares, Italian spirit, and Slovenian cordiality and kindness. This is how I would describe this Mediterranean city.

DSC00503.jpg

DSC00484.jpg

DSC00480.jpg

DSC00469.jpg

I spent very little time in this city but my friend has relatives there and she promised me that one day we will go again and stay longer. When that happens, I will peek into every corner of this place that hides the real treasures of cultural and historical heritage.

DSC00508.jpg

DSC00495.jpg

DSC00499.jpg

DSC00468.jpg

DSC00497.jpg

DSC00498.jpg

DSC00510.jpg

DSC00507.jpg

DSC00515-2.jpg

DSC00514.jpg

DSC00496.jpg

Some trips are short but enough to tickle the curiosity and quickly bring you there again, to meet places that attract with their beauty and leave you with beautiful impressions that you carry with you wherever you are and that motivates you to always look in the direction of the sea and hope to come again.

IMG_20170802_120644.jpg

Thank you very much for reading.

The images and writing are original and mine.

Greetings!

Jelena

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people(@aplusd) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

High five for going to the Beli Križ Jelena!
Not many people in sLOVEnia know about it, it really is an open air museum, also one of my favorite, probably has to do with sea and that I lived at the coast.
Going down to smell and get some salt on me next week, to warm up before going jumping on Kamenjak in Croatia.

Great to see you enjoyed the beauties and pearls, have a nice Sunday!
rawr!

Slovenia is a beautiful country, I wish I could go there a little more often. It was my pleasure to share my impressions of its beauty. Soon I will also go to Croatia. If there is an opportunity, I will visit Slovenia as well. 😊 Have a great day! 🤗

Wow Slovenia 😍😍
Very nice place🥰🥰👌

Yes, indeed. Beautiful country with lots of nice places to visit.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @jelenaa! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

I wonder how it feels like to walk around Slovenia. I'd definitely take a lot of pictures of the surroundings.

It's a beautiful country. Wherever you turn, there are beautiful photography scenes.

I can almost imagine myself there walking on those streets and enjoying the sea. Lovely tour!

Thanks. 🤗 I hope you will have a chance to visit these cities and enjoy walks by the sea. Slovenia is worth a visit.

Surely! With these blog of yours, it makes me want to go there :D

Congratulations @jelenaa! Your post has been a top performer on the Hive blockchain and you have been rewarded with the following badge:

Post with the most upvotes of the day.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Wow! Thank you so much! 🤗

You're welcome @jelenaa! Enjoy this badge 😊🌹

Hiya, @ybanezkim26 here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1592.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Thank you very much 🤗

I want to walk in this magical place Jelena. Take me there. Hehe

I would live there, if I could. 😊 I am glad you like it. 😊

I like your post together with beautiful pictures.

I am glad you liked it. 😊

I feel very good being here with you friends. I am very happy to see your beautiful cities. Slovenia is also very beautiful. Combining you to show us places of interest is very interesting.

Hi, I am glad you found my post interesting. 😊 Slovenia indeed is a beautiful country.

These are great shots. Hoping to get the chance to visit Slovenia in the near future.

Beautiful! Hope to visit Slovenia one day!

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment

Thanks. It was my pleasure. I love Slovenia.