You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Spectacular Chapmans Peak Contour Hike (I hope you’re not afraid of heights!)

in Pinmapple3 years ago (edited)

Have had the pleasure of driving through a couple of time, I personally think it is the most beautiful drive in the world, but then I am South African!

Everlasting flowers look all bright, white and in bloom, nothing beats the perfume of fynbos. Vertigo has always been a bug-bear climbing in the Berg, plus other trails in South Africa, great to see you and your Aunt got up early and thoroughly enjoyed your hike.

Stunning photography, thanks for sharing Joe.

!BEER
@tipu curate

Sort:  

Thanks! After that one I’ve had shin splints but it was so worth it!!! Yes definitely one of the most spectacular drives in the world! But I haven’t travelled the whole world yet. Maybe one day I can confidently make that claim 😃

Nothing I have ever seen comes close, must say the road is super busy which I don't remember.

Shin splints, a good rest up and TLC will have you out and about again soon, hikes like that are things we remember for ever!

!ENGAGE 10

Absolutely! I’m already on the mend, just gave running a miss for a bit - and got new shoes! I still haven’t done Chapmans peak or Noordhoek peak so those are the ones I want to do next!

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.