Witnessing the Beautiful Sunrise at Sagada (Jonah's Travel Memoir No. 5)

in Pinmapple13 days ago (edited)

Hello Hivers! This is me again, Jonahlyn. It has been a long time and I’m back once again to share with you my travel experiences. This time I will tell you the story about one of my experiences during my Sagada Escapade!

I’m very much excited to share with you my latest travels but I also wanted to share first my previous travels I had before the pandemic. It was really nice to try to remember all the amazing things that happened during those travels, and it made me truly joyful to share to all of you those blissful memories I have on this platform. So, for today’s blog, I’ll share with you my experience when I witness firsthand the awesome sunrise at Sagada.

20190225_063629.jpg

(Witnessing the beauty of Sagada Sunrise)

Sagada is a famous tourist destination on the Cordillera Mountains of Luzon. It is a municipality located on Mountain Province, and is renowned for its cool climate year-round, and an ambience that make you think you’re not in a tropical country. Sagada offers you its mountainous terrain with an idyllic view to match and its sprawling pine trees scattered across its landscape. It’s also rich in culture & heritage that was preserved for hundreds of years by its native Igorot tribe.

It was last February 2019 when I decided to join my friends on a trip to Sagada. It was a 2 day one night tour in which we travel to the different tourist spots in the said municipality. One of the highlights of our tour is a firsthand experience on viewing the sunrise. We witness it on one of the mountains in the area which also a popular viewing spot, it is known as the Kiltepan View.

First, we checked-in at our accommodation, which is Capuyan Homestay; it is just located a few kilometers away from the different tourist spots on Sagada. It was during our second day when the sunrise viewing was scheduled for our trip. We prepared ourselves early that day at around 4:00 am in the morning, in order for us to perfectly see the sunrise. A little side story during the time when I was preparing myself for a bath, the water on the bathroom was really cold that it felt there were ice in the water coming from the faucet. I shivered a lot while taking a bath due to the freezing water and endured the coldness; little did I know that there was a heater in the CR, hahaha. It was one of my most memorable experiences in Sagada because I’m the only one among the group that didn’t use the heater, all that time I thought we all bathe with the freezing water hahaha.

We travelled from our homestay inn to the sunrise viewing spot for about 30 minutes by riding a 4x4 AWD vehicle because the only way to get there quickly is by traversing the steep dirt road leading to the peak of the mountains.

During our way going to the Kiltepan View, we can see the different vibrant colors on the horizon as it signals the incoming rise of the sun.

After we arrived at the mountain top, there were a lot of tourists that also want to witness and enjoy the sunrise. We took the opportunity to snap some photos and videos when the sun starts to emerge from the horizon and it was really a wonderful sight to behold.

20190225_062917.jpg

(The sun peeking over the horizon)

20190225_063400.jpg

(Mandatory photos with Mr. Sun with fave pose 🤣)

20190225_065141.jpg

(Witnessing the beauty of Sagada Sunrise)

20190225_062334.jpg

20190225_062355.jpg

(Random photos with friends while enjoying the moment)

20190225_071106.jpg

20190225_071111.jpg

(Taking photos while heading back to the 4x4 vehicle)

20190225_071053.jpg

20190225_072101.jpg

(Sunrise over the tall trees at Sagada)

20190225_071251.jpg

(Sunrise strolling)

That’s it for today’s blog; I hope you enjoyed reading this. If you have also been in this place before, I’m very much happy to hear your unforgettable experience too. Thank you so much for the support and see you in my next blogs!

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you 😊

Such a great experience! I love your photos too.

Thanks rochtells. I hope you could also visit Sagada.

I love how you find the angle to get a beautiful picture of the sun.

Thank you 😊.