Stunning view of Anawangin and Nagsasa Cove (Jonah’s Travel Memoir # 1)

in Pinmapple2 years ago

Hi-vers! (no pun intended 😃) This is me again Jonahlyn and for today’s blog, I’ll be sharing with you guys my experiences in the breathtaking Anawangin and Nagsasa Cove, Zambales.

20200125_174017.jpg

(Sunset over Nagsasa Cove, Zambales )

Anawangin & Nagsasa are coves located in the municipality of San Antonio, Zambales. It features a creamy-white sand beach with crystal clear water plus towering cliffs and hillside that make a picturesque view of the seascape and landscape of the area. You can enjoy lots of different activities there like camping, swimming, hiking and other stuff. Here's the story of my exciting experience on this wonderful place.

20190504_175012.jpg

(Anawangin Cove, Zambales )

IMG_20200127_210500.JPG

(Nagsasa Cove, Zambales )

20190504_135256.jpg

(Creamy-white sand of Anawangin Cove, Zambales )

20190504_073852.jpg

20190504_073857.jpg

(Anawangin Camp Site)

It was during the pre-pandemic days and there were a lot of tour packages (exclusive and for joiners also) for traveling & exploring different tourist spots, which is on peak during that time. We availed the tour package in one of the many promos available during that time.

The promo we availed doesn't include the transport vehicle going to Pundaquit, Zambales, (the port where we must rode a boat going to Anawangin and Nagsasa Cove) so we need to take a bus from Manila and commute by ourselves. (I don’t have a good sense of direction that I usually just follow my friends where they will go and can’t remember how we even got there hahaha).

During the 1st day (in Anawangin Cove Tour), we proceed with the island hopping on Camara and Capones Island where we swam on the beach, took some pictures and enjoy the sunrise!.

20190504_063212.jpg

20190504_063620.jpg

(Sunrise over Camara Island)

I was a little camera shy during those days that most of my pictures where silhouette and some talikod-genic poses 😄 .

After the Island hopping we went to the Anawangin Cove where we camped until the next morning. The meals were free and very delicious (we had a boodle fight, and we’re really full after the meal 😃)

20190504_180124.jpg

(Viewing the sunset at Anawangin Cove)

IMG_20190504_173119.jpg

(Sunset over Anawangin Cove)

On the other hand, during the Nagsasa Cove tour, we also begin the tour with the island hopping and we stayed in Nagsasa Cove until the next morning, the only difference is that you will experience the Anawangin Cove during the 2nd day for you will have to pass by this place before going to the port.

20200125_165553.jpg

20200126_074234.jpg

20200126_074610.jpg

IMG_20200125_160543.jpg

(Enjoying and taking some pictures at Nagsasa Cove)

The view was beautiful and I just can’t help myself but smile and think I’m just dreaming (maybe because it was the first time I went to this kind of travel, but until now, whenever and wherever I go, it still got me, the same feeling as the first time).

20200125_180905.jpg

20200125_175711.jpg

(Sunset over Nagsasa Cove)

If you will have a chance to stay in these places, I recommend you to go on a hike (a minor hike only) which will only take a few minutes to climb the mountain view where you can enjoy the Panoramic view of the cove, you will just have to follow the shore on the left side and you will see the trail going up.

20200125_173949.jpg

What really mesmerized me in this place is the sunrise and sunset. I really love sunrises and sunsets and it just gave me a feeling I can’t explain (a relaxing feeling I guess 😄). Sunrises reminds me of a new day, a new hope to keep going and to say to myself “Thank you Lord for this new day, a chance to enjoy this life and moment again” and sunsets reminds me that “I did it, I feel accomplished that I finished and enjoy the day and whatever happened during the day, it already passed, learn from it, improve yourself from it”. I know it may sound funny but I usually talk to myself (literally hahaha) and encourage myself to be a better version of myself every day.

20200125_171429.jpg

I think I'm going too far and emotional now 😅,I had a hard time deciding if I should post this here on hive for most of my pictures here are just sunsets. However, I decided to share because it was really one of the most beautiful places I've been to and I'm hoping to come back here and experience this again (and also to have some decent photos too 🤣).

I hope you enjoy reading this blog! Thank you so much for the support and see you on my next blogs!

Sort:  


~~~ embed:1578671316533932032 twitter metadata:Sm9uYWx5bjk1NDk3ODI4fHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tL0pvbmFseW45NTQ5NzgyOC9zdGF0dXMvMTU3ODY3MTMxNjUzMzkzMjAzMnw= ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @intoy.bugoy, @jonalyn2020 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Oh my..... what a stunning place, hivemazing photography!

Wow, indeed a beautiful place to explore.. Ganda ng mga photos mo. Thank you for sharing @jonahlyn 😊

Beautiful. Traveled Luzon up north but it was not in our itin. Another reason to go back north. This is absolutely in the list.

Thank you @baninan , there's so many places in Luzon where you can explore :) May I know where'd you travelled along North Luzon? :)

Went to tagaytay, pagudpud, vigan, and baguio.. but just a quick visit..

You have an amazing pictures @jonahlyn. I love them all.plus the beautiful scenery of nature.

Funny, we have the same name, the only difference is the letter "H". I never had the chance to welcome you here in hive, but as they said, late is better than never. So WELCOME HERE IN HIVE. 💐🥰

Thank you so much @jonalyn2020 :) hahaha I'm really happy to meet you. I think we'll meet more with the same name as we have here in Hive hahaha. Hope to meet them soon also.

Meeting you and other hiver in Cebu will be possible if I will try to visit my siblings who are now living in there. Ganahan ko sa idea magmeet up hehe. Makes me feel excited if that would happen in the near future.

ay bongga po yan, mukhang masaya! :) see you po when you visit Cebu :)

The sunset and the view is indeed beautiful! Sana I will have a chance to go there someday.

Hi @jpatrick28 I hope you'll have a chance to see this beautiful place too. Thank you :)

Wow! Super ganda ng lugar! at ang gaganda ng mga kuha!

Salamat po sir @jloberiza :)

I've only been to Nagsasa Cove and it's sunset is truly mesmerizing! Even just an overnight stay here will make you fall in love with place!

OMG the place is rely beautiful and you captured it all in your phone. Kakainggit I feel like jumping in there at ng makapag tampisaw UwU. Your photos are all beautiful din ah. Galing ng mga angle ng kuha ng camera man UwU

Thank you po :) kaya nga po, parang gusto ko nga po ulit pumunta kung may pagkakataon pa po sana . Magaling po kumuha ng pic ang mga kasama ko po sa tour hehe :)

Kamusta! :) Thank u for always holding the sun up! :P That is some beautiful beach and waters!

Thank you @chinito . Favorite pose ko po ata ito :) haha

It's a great pose! :)

so how u liking hive so far? i forgot to tell u before.. if u have any question about hive or crypto or whatever, just ask me. i am 5+ years on hive and have been trading/investing since 2017.. :)

So far, I'm enjoying my time here in Hive :) I'm able to recall my past experiences and share here in this platform. Thank you. I'm not that knowledgeable about crypto and I'm just trying my best to learn this here. :)

😊💪😉😎🌈💃 ok, i look forward to your future posts..

ps. are u on hiveph discord na?

Thank you so much po, yes po, pero di ko po masyado gamay at nagagamit.

😜 i don't speak tagalog really.. just some words. I did live in quezon city for a few years, but.. :P google translate said something like u are too small and something usable?? :P that doesn't sound right.. funny..

if u get on hiveph, i am

image.png
on there, just mssge me and say hi. :)

Oh sorry, what I mean sir is that I am not quite active on discord as of this moment. Hehe

A stunning view indeed! All of these shots are so inspiring and creative, I love it! Especially the one in the water, it seemed so candid yet came out so good!

Thank you @lemniscate :) I appreciate your comments. My friends are really into photography.

This is a fantastic beach, the sunsets are very beautiful and the place in general looks very pleasant, calm and full of good energy. Greetings and blessings.

Thank you so much @yorgar , indeed! It's really a beautiful place. :) God bless you too :)

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Awesome place! I really wanted to go there when I was younger and when I was still working in Cebu. Those days, my friends and I would travel all over the country just to discover stuff. This was on my list, but we never traveled to Anawangin and Nagsasa. Now, it seems impossible to travel to this place all the more because my friends and I are living in different places.

What an awesome adventure! And your photos are so great! They have really preserved this place. I mean it still looks beautiful as it was years ago when I was researching on it.

Thank you @wittyzell :) It was really an awesome place, it is what it is in the photos and the sunset makes the view breathtaking. hope you can visit someday :)

Congratulations @jonahlyn! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.
You received more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.
You got more than 50 replies.
Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the September PUM Winners
Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Nice photos.🤩📸👏