RIJKS MUSEUM - Amsterdam

in Pinmapplelast year (edited)

JuliusYls_Rijks_Title.jpg

The Rijksmuseum in Amsterdam is one of the most famous and important art museums in the Netherlands. The museum was founded in the early 19th century, and it has a long and rich history of collecting and displaying works of art from the Netherlands and around the world. The museum's original collection consisted mainly of works from the Dutch Golden Age, including masterpieces by artists such as Rembrandt, Vermeer, and Hals. Over time, the collection grew to include a wider range of works, including paintings, sculptures, decorative arts, and historical artifacts. In the late 19th and early 20th centuries, the Rijksmuseum underwent a major renovation and expansion, and it became one of the most important cultural institutions in the Netherlands. Today, the museum is home to over 800,000 works of art, making it one of the largest and most comprehensive art collections in the world. Visitors to the museum can explore its many galleries, which showcase the art and history of the Netherlands, and they can also enjoy its beautiful architecture, gardens, and other facilities. The Rijksmuseum is an important part of the cultural heritage of the Netherlands, and it continues to attract millions of visitors each year.

My visit to Rijksmuseum impacted my life significantly in many ways. When I was a kid, my late father always told me how he admired Rembrandt's skill in expressing lights in paintings. And since then, I have hoped that someday I will have the chance to see Rembrandt painting up close. It made me emotional when I saw Rembrandt's paintings at Rijks Museum. I started to pay attention to how visitors enjoyed Rembrandt's paintings, and I took several photographs. One of my photographs shows visitors looking at Rembrandt's painting: Syndics of the Drapers' Guild, which I found funny because it seems like both people from the painting and visitors are looking at each other :) National Geographic later awarded this photo 2nd prize! This is big for me because I am fond of National Geographic magazines, and I have been collecting their magazine since I was a kid. Since then, this particular picture has been featured in numerous media worldwide, exhibited, collected by collectors, and won another award from Fine Art Photography London. The recent one is featured in an art book: "Objects in Air-Artworks and Their Outside around 1900" published by The University of Chicago Press.
My visit to Rijksmuseum has changed my life significantly; perhaps my "dad" was there during my visit😇. Enjoy!

JuliusYls_Rijks_1.jpg

JuliusYls_Rijks_2.jpg

JuliusYls_Rijks_3.jpg

JuliusYls_Rijks_4.jpg

JuliusYls_Rijks_5.jpg

JuliusYls_Rijks_6.jpg

JuliusYls_Rijks_7.jpg

JuliusYls_Rijks_8.jpg

JuliusYls_Rijks_9.jpg

JuliusYls_Rijks_10.jpg

Thank you for traveling with me!

This is part of my ongoing Travel Visualclips, where I shared a glimpse of my travel visuals and thought. Each series features a paragraph of the history of the place and a paragraph of my thought. Accompanied by no more than fifteen carefully curated images, each series is intended to give readers the umami of travel.

JuliusYls_Rijks_frame.jpg


I am currently working on Monochrome Fine Art Prints projects, and they are available at the following:
Fine Art Chromogenic Catalogue & Print: https://juliusyls.com/fineartprints/
Printed on Fine Metal: https://displate.com/juliusyls/blacknwhite?art=5bf904e078520
Tshirt prints: https://j50.threadless.com/collections/travel-in-monochrome/
Visit my STUDIO & GALLERY in Metaverse: https://spatial.io/rooms/61b846ebebd43a0001ee0b66?share=4759883995019245807

I found this funny old video of flash mob to promote the RijksMuseum:

[//]:# (!pinmapple 52.35982 lat 4.88537 long RIJKSMUSEUM - Julius Yls d3scr)

Sort:  

Wow, congratulation on the awards from the picture! The video was great too. I wanted to tell you that the Rijksmuseum had a profound impact on me too. I went to HiveFest in September and planned to go to the Rijksmuseum. I didn't realized how drawn I would be to this magnificent building and the incredible art in it. I went every day (4 days) I was in Amsterdam and felt like I that was not enough. Thanks for highlighting this incredible place.

Thank you Sarah! Indeed, the Rijksmuseum is very interesting place to visit, and I am glad you had the chance to do so... even for 4 days! :D

Thanks to this post, I learned about another great artist today. I've never heard of Rembrandt, but looking at his art they are indeed a masterpiece! The painting that you said is funny because it seems that the subject on the painting and the viewers are staring at each other is incredibly amazing! It looks so real.

Thanks for this virtual tour of the museum!🤗

Thanks @callmesmile ! I am glad you "found" Rembrandt :)
One of nice thing for me after visiting museum is to learn new artists :)

really interesting, love the art

Hiya, @ybanezkim26 here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1726.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Thank you so much @pinmapple and @ybanezkim26 !

You're welcome! 🤗

Congratulations @juliusyls! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 300 comments.
Your next target is to reach 400 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Quarterfinals - Recap of Day 2
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Quarterfinals - Recap of Day 1
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!