You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We're Gonna Pass - Colorado Pass #2 - Wolf Creek Pass

in Pinmapple3 years ago

Hello. The snow is lovely. You can tell just by looking at the area that it is a bit dangerous. How thoughtful of you to tell the story of your uncle's incident and the resulting find of the woman in need. The incident could have happened on any stretch of road; but through him, she was located. Appropriate to have an acknowledgement in his honor.

Your travels are always interesting with local information.

Thanks for sharing.

Sort:  

The snow is beautiful and it was SPRING!!! Not sure I would ever get used to that.

My uncle was an amazing person and I am so happy that the woman was found.

I agree. The now is a lovely white. I can feel the love you have for your uncle. We never know the inner workings of how things come into play.

Hope you are doing well both of you. Have a lovely week ahead, take care, and stay safe.